We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for ordinary pasta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Tomate Blanche

La Tomate Blanche
9385, boulevard Leduc, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 0A5, Canada
450 445-1033
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 171 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Boul de Rome
Transit: Au coeur du Quartier Dix/30
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very expensive for ordinary pasta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Not much to say, ordinary food and service. Pasta you can eat at any good neighborhood italian restaurant for the third of the price. Nice place but that all. I'm not recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    16
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern look and feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We decided for an early dinner on a saturday evening and made reservations for 6:15pm. We thought we would avoid the hipsters crowd but we didn't count on the popular neighbourhood stages l'Étoile dix30 and LeClub, the place was packed and everyone wanted to be served and out the door before the show started. The shows start around 8:00pm, so make your reservations no earlier than 7:45pm.

The service was excellent but too many waiters tended to our requests, it became confusing and annoying at times. The food was great with very tasteful presentation. The wine list has a wide range of choices for a wide range of prices. For $45/btl. they had very good choices and they also have a list of wines at $39/btl. The wine glasses with the name of the restaurant etched on them is very classy.

It is probably very nice on the terrace but we couldn't do that because of the weather.

If you stay reasonable in your choices, you probably can get away at slightly over $100 + tips.
If not, your bill will be closer to $200 (tips included).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expensive for Pasta and Staff Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Expensive for pasta.

I ask for a typical sauce (seafood pasta) without squid, the waiter reply, sorry everything is prepare in advance so impossible to make you special dish. Really!

The server was rude, we din't take any bottle of wine, because we had a show in the evening, so when he ask "Are you going to a show" we reply sure do, so he lost is smile, because he won't get a big tips.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favourite restaurant in Brossard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Located in the commercial district DIX30 this restaurant is very exquisite with refined plates. Very close to my residence I go quite often when I want a special atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good but a bit expensive ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have been at this restaurant for dinner with a friend couple. The atmosphere is cosy, slightly noisy but ok . Tables are near one an other a seats are a bit tight.

Food is good but not at the level of the price paid for. Our friends were not satisfied with the service and had to be very patient to obtain water. We skipped desert because it took to much time to get served.

I still had a good time because the location is good. A but over priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tomate Blanche also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to La Tomate Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tomate Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.