We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow but good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zibo

Zibo
Quartier Dix30 - 9370 boul. Leduc, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 0B3, Canada
4506565255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 171 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Boul. LePage
Transit: Bus T35
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Very slow but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food was pretty good but the service was sooooo slow! And they brought us our entres at the same time as the main dish... also, weirdly priced menu. The ambiance is very average, kind of boring. I think they could do better. The staff was very nice and apologized for slow service. I might go back to see if it was just a bad night for them 'cause the food and drinks were actually good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“food is awesome drinks a bit pricey but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

the food is delicious
staff is friendly but slow
took 15 minutes for first drink and an ashtray
but cool place
wasrooms are clean
menu for all tastes
i do recommend the raw tuna salad wow!!!!!
should try on a nice summer night

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very practical place for supper after shopping or after a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

If you're heading over to Dix30 for shopping or a film, Zibo is a good place to go for supper.

It is not a culinary gem, but it is convenient and highly popular. My wife and I both had the lobster ravioli, and it was delicious, with small chunks of lobster throughout the sauce. My starter, the tomato soup, had a texture too much like tomato paste for my liking, but it was flavourful. The couple we were with both had pizzas. They fully enjoyed them. The price was fine given the quality of the food.

The night we went, the outdoor terrace was full. Inside was very crowded as well, with large groups celebrating birthdays etc.
So, you may have to wait to be seated.

One problem was the state of the men's bathroom. The staff were too busy to take care of it. It needed a cleaning...a serious cleaning. Busy is no excuse!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Hubert, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The bar and the dinning area are hip. It is not a quiet place to eat there is plenty of ambiance. The Pad Thai is excellent they have a good selection of wine and the servers are excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Do you want Fries With That?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I did not go to this location, but when I ordered the "Veal with Lemon" the waitress asked me do you want fries with that. I couldn't believe my ears. On a previous visit I ordered the same dish because it was so good. It came with roasted baby potatoes and a veg medley. They charge to much for fries. If I wanted fries Mcdonalds would have been my destination.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibo also viewed

 
Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Zibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.