We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce atmosphere, good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Restaurant Thai

Siam Restaurant Thai
9130 Boul. Leduc, Suite 210 | Quartier Dix30, Brossard, Quebec J4Y0L3, Canada
(450) 445-4141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 171 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“NIce atmosphere, good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were three for lunch, ordering three different dishes. The place was buzzing when we were shown our table at 1pm. The menus came quickly, and our orders were taken promptly. The restaurant is located on the second floor in the centre of the massive shopping complex known as "DixTrente" off the eastern Township Autoroute (#10). We had Pad Thai, Curry Chicken, and Crispy Chicken...all were very good. The lunch menu included a salad or a spicy soup, and an excellent Terra coffee or tea.
One small remark.... the English version of the menu needs some corrections. "Peanut sauce" not "Peanuts sauce". A classy restaurant has no business allowing menus to have such silly mistakes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
“3.5/5 for food, 4/5 decor. Overall a nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This new restaurant has a lot going for it - good location in the Square, with underground parking and upscale shops around it.

The restaurant itself is quite attractive, nice decor with Buddha everywhere you look (although dressing Buddha up in holiday decoration with pine cones is somewhat culturally insensitive for a religious figure - akin to a Santa Clause hat on Christ - should be removed). Nice view of the mall, very clean, spacious, wood with gold decor. Bathrooms are impeccable and pretty modern/clean. Service very polite and fast. Came and checked that we were alright.

The food was above average. The Pad Thai with shrimp was not particularly spicy, but they bring extra chili sauce. Shrimps were big and juicy, and about 8 of them. The beef salad was OK. We had the green tea cheese cake, which was an "Incredible Hulk" radioactive green looking thing, not overly flavorful, with a slightly bitter crust, but worth trying once. Overall, the food experience was OK.

I would come again. A nice experience. Upscale Thai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai in heart of Dix-30!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been here many times in the last few month and we've never been disappointed with the quality of the food, attentive service and overall value.
Decor is very nice and quite intimate. A great terrace that overlooks the Square fountain at Dix-30. Great atmosphere for a relaxed meal.
Not recommended for kids and some dishes can be spicy.
Would definitely recommend for any Thai fans. Have the Cachew Chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Way too long!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First the good:
- Nice atmosphere.
- Food tasted good.
- Waitress was nice

The worst is the waiting time between the moment you order and the moment it gets to your table. Over 1h!! There was nothing to eat during that time. This is too much wait! I looked at other tables and it was the same thing. People were getting angry with the waitresses. Moreover when the food finally got to the table it wasn't hot. When we left we saw that many of tables had no food on them and the kitchen seems too small. They do charge a high price for what it is so I expect excellent service and food.

I was disappointed because I really wanted to like it. I feel that people go there because it's a new trendy place in Quartier Dix30. But as it is now, it's not worth the money. Hopefully it will improve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food but lacking variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food was excellent, ordered the spring rolls (shrimp in it) the green chilli. Both excellent but my friend and I found the menu to be too simple. There was also no table d'hôte and no half a litre of wine option. The terrace is just amazing so I would recommend this restaurant if you like Thai food. Our sever was excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Restaurant Thai also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Siam Restaurant Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Restaurant Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.