We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helps if you are asian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kam Fung

Kam Fung
7209 Taschereau | Unit 111, Brossard, Quebec, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 171 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: Dim Sum
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“helps if you are asian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

got to be asian to fully enjoy. for me it is more like food roulette. most of the time I have no clue what is offered to me. most of the ladies with the food carts only speak chinese. food is good but service is not always consistant. crab balls are really good

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica K, Manager at Kam Fung, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi!! We have a dim sum menu in Chinese, English and French with pictures. Please ask the hostess on your way in and it will be our pleasure to provide it to you. In addition, we have waiters and waitresses that speak fluently English and French. Feel free to ask. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dim Sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place to bring the family for Sunday Dim Sum...best to arrive before 10:30 if you want to get a table without waiting...big line-ups quickly build up thereafter

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Mediocre dimsum”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Too bad this place got worse after the few years it's been open. Since I am Asian, service is fine with me. Definitely helps if you can communicate with the waiters in Chinese!
But unfortunately the food is just BLAH. Nothing special but also nothing that stands out. On top of that, prices are way too high!!!!!
I would prefer going to Chinatown than lining up at this place knowing food taste is not very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good foods, so so service, not very clean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We've been going to this restaurant for all kind of events like weddings and birthdays since its opening a few years back, for its good selection of foods and affordability. Service and cleanliness are getting poorer every time, to the point that we're now considering not going back or not going as often. For example, my wife asked for a spoon and the lady picked up a used one, rince it quickly with just water right in front of my wife and give it to her. The waiters throw stuff on the table which is typically in Chinese restaurants but we would prefer normal service level as we're tipping the same as any other restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great choice for dim sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Open on weekdays for dim sum, there's always parking, try the back when none is found in the front. Good food, average pricing, and almost next to KimPhat grocery store. Greater variety on the weekend if go later like after noon, but you'll have to wait for a table.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kam Fung also viewed

 

Been to Kam Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kam Fung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.