We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portovino

Portovino
8940boulevard Leduc Brossard, Brossard, Quebec, Canada
450-445-8716
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 176 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch on a Saturday and had their table d'hôte which we found to be very good value. One must not be in a hurry as there is a considerable amount of food. This is a BYOW restaurant. Our only problem was to find a parking and had to use the adjacent Adonis area to park, as this restaurant is in a type of strip mall at the Dix/30. The service was also very professional and courteous. We are now looking forward to trying their very special Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    37
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good service but too slow for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It has been my second time to Portovino at Quartier Dix30 for lunch. I really enjoyed the good food both times, but lunch service is way too slow for working people. It took us almost 2 hours to get out of the restaurant. They should have more waiters.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant on the south shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We go to this restaurant all the time. The food is excellent, in particular the veal parmagiana and the steaks although on the pricey side. Nevertheless the place is packed every week-end. Worth the extra bucks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great concept for winos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

they do not sell wine at the restaurant so you pick up your wine before you go at the near by SAQ Liquor store. it is less expensive that way and the assortment of wines is quite large. food at this location was exceptional, service was very good. italian, bellisimo!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food better than expected, service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Walked into this bring your own wine place at one end of a shopping area (the 30/10 in Brossard), and were very pleased by the decor.

We were seated instantly at a nice table, and the service stayed at a very high quality throughout the dinner. I had the Frid Calamari as an entree and it was very, very good. My lady stole from this as, of course, stolen food has no calories, and although she is not a calamare fan, she loved them.

The main courses were both of very high quality and the desert declicious.

The prices were reasonable, and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a good dinner at a reasonable price...

I was very pleased, and will be going back

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portovino also viewed

 
Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Portovino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portovino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.