We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff - good choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff - good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great front office staff ensured our room was ready, the hotel has restaurants in walking distance and is not to far from Montreal.
Warm not hot water in the shower but overall a good experience and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your complement on our Front desk staff. I can assure you that my staff will be thrilled to hear your comment and we will continue to work hard to meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thanks again & Looking forward to serve you again in near future!

Best regards.
Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
24
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Brossard as part of a bus trip to Quebec. The room was very nice and the beds comfortable. It was located close to a number of restaurants, one in particular within walking distance.

Breakfast was included but there were so many people at the hotel that it was difficult to get through the line and many items were gone and it took a while for them to be replenished.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor and my room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. we are glad that we were your choice of your accommodation need and glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and had a comfortable stay and I will definitely share your feedback with my breakfast attendant so she can improve the service on replenishing missing items on breakfast buffet.We appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

sincerely.
Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The only key element of this hotel is the location. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and 15 minutes to Montreal via Champlain Bridge. The bed coverings are clean, hotel room is so small that there is only a foot of space to walk between bed and wall that has the tv unit. It ridiculous! The bathroom taps and fixtures are from the 50's and the bathtub and shower combo is a small bath insert. The rooms on the ground floor are accessible from parking lot like a motel. The outside door is all glass and can be easily burglarized!!!! The front desk told a 45' Greyhound BUS to park alongside (sideways) all the unit outside doors- 5 feet from our glass doors.....just imagine the noise at night and at 6 a.m. with bus starting and beeping etc when he got ready to go and to park.....let alone the 50 people that he carried. Front desk never respected anyone's privacy or comfort. Greyhound driver was disrespectful as well. I don't understand any of the positive comments about this MOTEL but it charges big TOP DOLLARS for no VALUE.

Room Tip: Ask to view your room..........you never know what you are going to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear. Sir/Mme.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize you for not meeting your expectation on your recent stay.
this time around a year, we do in fact receive quite a bus tours which you have encountered during your stay. as we do our best for all of our in house guests, sometimes we fail to spread attention evenly among our guests. I sincerely apologize for that.
As for the security of our guest rooms on the ground floor, no single report has been reported during 20 years of management but having direct access to the parking lot was greatly appreciated by most of our family travelers.
We are anticipating few renovation in upcoming fall to serve our guest better and provide more pleasant environment to our guests. I am certainly looking forward to have another chance to serve you in the near future.
thank you so much for your time and comment on your recent stay.

best regards.
Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa AZ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I booked this hotel in Brossard, not knowing the area or the hotel, but it was a pleasant surprise. The room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom was very updated and extremely clean. Breakfast was included, and was outstanding. Of all the hotels I have stayed at with a breakfast included, this had the most extensive choices. Eggs, bacon waffles, muffins etc., etc. If you would like to visit Montreal, and not pay $200-$300 a night for a room, I would recommend staying at this location. It only takes about 10 minutes to Montreal, and is easily accessed on the autoroute. The only downfall I should mention, is the location. It is located in a business area, so it is not set in a scenic location. However, there are numerous restaurants around, which is a plus. The only recommendation I have, is the gentlemen at the front desk be more pleasant, and not so abrupt with his customers. Would recommend if you would like to visit Montreal without emptying your wallet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. We are so delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as the services, amenities we provided were meeting your expectations. I would like to also assure you that we are going to continue to work hard to strive excellent customer service.
Thanks again for your business and review and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to take my son to La Ronde in Montreal. The Best Western Brossard was an excellent location for our journey. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. There were plenty of restaurents nearby and it was an easy 15 minute drive to La Ronde. The rooms were clean and a good size, and our steay was un-eventful, which is probably one of the best things I can say about any hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter and give easy access to the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your beautiful comment on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. What an encouragement and reward you are giving us!! We are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with your son and hoping to be your chosen accommodation again in near future.

Thanks again for your great feedback & Have a great rest of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The front desk staff was nice, but there was no parking anywhere! we had to go back and ask about it, were parked next to reception...like employees. Plus there has been an annoying high pitch sound going on all night. i am writing this review in the bed and it's still going on. Also you can hear everything going on in the hall and outside. Everything else fine though I didn't try the food yet...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences we caused you and not meeting your expectation. I certainly hope to have another chance to serve you in near future so that we can prove you that we strive our best customer service for our guests. and thank you for taking time to write about us. we appreciate your feedback and concern.

Thanks again & Have a good rest of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked this hotel online and were happy with the result. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We arrived late and in need of a snack, so the fresh apples on the front counter were a great find for us. The room met our needs and was very clean. We also enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had some great options (french toast and flavoured coffee) that you don't see at all BWs. There was also lots of seating for breakfast, which is not always the case. The food area, though, is a little tight and hard to maneuver your way around. The lady working the breakfast was very friendly as was the young man sweeping the parking lot as we departed. Biggest complaint is that I have not received my BW points yet, but do think this will soon be rectified...I hope. Good value at this hotel and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. we are thrill that we were your choice for your accommodation need and glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and had a comfortable stay. For your points, you should be able to see in your account shortly.
We appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Thanks again for your loyalty and business & wish you a good rest of year 2013.

Best Regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard

Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.