We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms were clean and seemed recently upgraded. Clean rooms, fast and efficient service. Good complimentary breakfast with staff that were refilling and cleaning as fast as the food was leaving the buffet. Pool area is very nice (water a little on the cooler side, but still management to stay a good 30 mins).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Sir/Mme,

My sincere thanks for your review of our hotel. I was happy to share your comments with my team. It is comments such as yours that motivate us to continually improve upon our products and services. It was also gratifying to learn that our continual investment into our breakfast area has not gone un-noticed.

Once again thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Brossard, we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
24
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room was in good condition: furniture, bedsheets, carpet. In addition to a desk and chair my room had a love-seat (i.e. small sofa for two) and coffee table. I like it when there's a sofa in my hotel room because the place feels slightly more homely and inviting. Breakfast was included with my room rate and it was decent: eggs, toast, etc. In the 3-star hotel category, this one was good to above average.

This was my first time in Brossard, Quebec, and there's nothing noteworthy about the area. For food/entertainment you should drive the 20 minutes it takes to get to downtown Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western for three nights. The rooms are average sized, with very comfortable beds, and were acceptably clean. Ground floor rooms have a back door which allows direct access to your parking space, which is quite convenient. One clear advantage to staying in a Montreal suburb, rather than in the city downtown, is that hotels have free parking. The breakfast offered is superior, with both hot and cold menu selections; the dining area has an ample number of tables. The hotel staff, both receptionists and the chambermaids, were friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool, though it is somewhat small and shallow (about 47 inches depth), maybe good for kids but certainly not intended for doing laps! Although the area around the hotel is anything but scenic, and Taschereau Blvd. is a very busy thoroughfare, the hotel's location does have the advantage of being close to many restaurants and stores, and Montreal is just a short drive across the Pont Champlain. We highly recommend trying at the fabulous Indian restaurant, Mysore, located in the strip mall by the Pharmaprix drug store, for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello MJWil,

I am glad to hear that we have enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. As you mentioned, we are suitabley located just outside of Greater Montreal with easy, short access to any major attractions in Montreal. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon :)

Thank you once more for your review. we strive on comments like your's to improve our services here at the Best Western Plus in Brossard.

Best regards,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room is rather small for BW Plus, Breakfast was okay, there are hot and cold in the menu
Front door leading to the parking lot need repair. There were a boys hockey teams when we were there, noisy in the hall way.

Room Tip: Next time we'll go comfort inn across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plus7746, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Sir/Mme,

I would like to take this opportunity to show our gratitude for taking time to write about us on your recent stay. and i am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectation but we certaintely value your feedback to improve on our products and serices. I can promise you that we are continuosly working hard to deliver superior cutomer care for our guests. I just hope that you are going to give us another chance to serve you in the near future.
If there is any other concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Jinnie Kang
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for four nights. The rooms are average sized, we enjoyed having a small refrigerator in our room for drinks. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the area. Montreal is just a short drive over the bridge so it was easy to travel back and forth. Breakfast is included and it was a nice selection. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Hello Chicabug!

Every guest is a valued guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for such a great review. We strive to perfect our services by reading your comments.We hope that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff.

Have a wonderful day and feel free to reach me anytime you need for a future booking :)

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is very much on the better end of the 3-star standard.
Rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds, everything was clean and orderly, as you'd expect.
Not a particularly "scenic" location on Taschereau Blvd, but very convenient to restaurants, and a quick 15-minute drive to downtown Montreal across the Champlain bridge on weekends (outside of the horrendous weekday rush-hours, of course)

Check in was prompt and attentive and desk staff gladly helped remedy a "noisy neighbor" situation. Very much appreciated.
Did not get to take advantage of the pool or complimentary breakfast, but did use the wireless internet, which was very easy to get connected to.

Would recommend as a more affordable alternative to a downtown hotel, if you didn't mind the extra commute, and certainly as a great hotel if you need to be on the South Shore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

10 minutes from Montreal downtown, pretty easy to find. Hotel was small, my room was small as well. Only thing I complain was the air conditioner was too noisy that it ran like a truck engine. Breakfast was good one day they provided scrambled egg and bacon, croissant, waffles... the other day no scrambled eggs anymore, may be I was late to come down for breakfast. Breakfast area was the largest I have seen from many hotels, pretty comfy seats. The price was not cheap. But in Montreal's standard this was already in the lower price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Sir/Mme,

My sincere thanks for your review of our hotel. I was happy to share your comments with my team. It is comments such as yours that motivate us to continually improve upon our products and services. It was also gratifying to learn that our continual investment into our breakfast area has not gone un-noticed. Regarding your comments about the lack of scrambled eggs during breakfast, I would like to extend my sincere apologies. As our standard states we are obliged to serve a simple continental breakfast. We have instead decided to take it up a notch and also provide a hot menu for our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had underestimated how popular these new items were going to be! However, rest assured that we have since then equipped our property with a larger storage space for our breakfast items and hope to never encounter such an experience again :)

Once again thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Brossard, we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Kirk Mandis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard

Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.