We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7863 boul. Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is probably the only Comfort Inn that I have dealt with that charges you an additional $10.00 per day for a fridge and no microwave in the room and charge you for each and every "extra" assistance you may require. After having several employees stay there multiply times in the past 6 months and spending a significant amount of money, it is extremely disappointing to be nickel and dimed. But no worries, there are indeed other places to stay where they have fridges and microwaves in the rooms...at no extra charge! Comfort Inn has always promoted their comfortable rooms with all the amenities of home, we stay in many Comfort Inn's in many other provinces and states and this was one was the first to charge all these additional items. Disappointed indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Carin S,

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Brossard, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. All feedback, wether it comes from guests or the person booking the room for them, is very valuable to us. By reading each of these reviews, we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement.

We are sorry that we were unable to waive the fee for the extra fridge. We do not have enough fridges for all of our rooms and we feel that two rooms should not be charged the same amount if one has a product or service that the other does not.

We assure you that we remain competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value-added amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking.

We truly hope you consider booking with us again,

Julie-Ann Cloutier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just what you expect in this type of hotel.
Clean, quiet, and comfortable with no frills.
Fitness club next door for those interested.
Close to many restaurants and plazas.

Free breakfast is the Canadian plan - cereal & toast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello SteveB15,

We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to the south shore of Montreal. The management of the Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. It sounds like we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them!

Best regards,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Brossard for a family reunion. The room was large. Our room was on the second floor. The decor is a vivid reminder of the 1980's!! With that said, the bed was clean and confortable. The bathroom was also clean, but also in need of a "make-over". I was also surprised to see a flat screen TV. The breakfast is decent and all the staff we encountered was smilling. I will go back if I need to be in this area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Gérant at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear jojo2005,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is truly dedicated to give you the best service which is our strongest asset.

Our rooms do tend to be a bit tacky. It is why renovations are being planned as we speak. I believe if you come back in some time, you will have a different opinion of our rooms! This is an exciting project and I hope you will have the chance to come see the results.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Probably the worst Hotel ever. The carpet in the room was filthy, used to the extreme, smell like a garbage truck . Beds were cave-in, linen dirty with hair... At one in the morning, when we returned from our family get together, we decided not to stay in this place and drove back home. More than two hours away. they even charges more money than expected. Again most probably the Hotel that I will never ever return...

Room Tip: Stay AWAY from this place choose an other
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Gérant at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear JacBer,

I am truly sorry about your bad experience at our hotel. We have not lived up to your expectations,which is not acceptable from our end. We strive to make your stay memorable and are glad to help you out when possible.

I would be happy to look into what exactly happened regarding the amount you were charged. You can contact me at our toll-free number so we can discuss the matter : 1-877-574-6835, options 2-1-7.

Regards,

Simon Laflamme
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brossard hotels

Shelburne, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed in many comfort inn locations. This one is not bad but my room was VERY tired. I was in one of their "large" rooms. I think it was leftover space in the building due to poor design. It was a large dark odd shaped room with a small window in one corner. The seams in carpet were coming apart and there were cigarette burns in the bathroom sink.

Glad I got the room with points and didn't spend real money. Weird thy would put small double beds in such a large room.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Directeur général at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Unfortunately, guestroom renovations can’t be all done at the same time. It is not a secret that some of our rooms are still in need but we are committed to providing excellent service, clean facilities, and a great place to stay to everyone who walks through our doors. As we prepare for 2013 renovations, comments such as yours help us to pinpoint everything that we need to address. By the end of 2013, many changes will be completed such as new carpeting and new bedding and we hope that you will return after that time to experience our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, ma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went by the many other reviews on this hotel here and was sorely disappointed. Now, I know it's a Comfort Inn and so you cannot really expect much, but this is beyond bad. The rooms certainly did not have a clean feel. In fact, neither did the hallways. The staff was very pleasant to deal with despite the fact you could see the frustration in our faces and possibly in our tone. I honestly began looking around outside to see if I could spot another hotel to stay at. At this point, I was already pretty committed since I was not traveling alone. The bathroom especially did not have a clean feel and I opened the shower curtain to find a spider crawling around. Another person in our party called me over to show me how behind her window curtain was full of dead flying ants. Some of them alive and flying around the room! The breakfast was a waste of time (just drive out somewhere else for breakfast) and in a small room enough to fit about 20 people. I couldn't wait for morning to get out of there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear frankyg00,

The management of theComfort Inn Brossard would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred and how to avoid this happening in the future. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Brossard.

Truly yours,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Everything as expected plus better than average bathroom. Our room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a good rest. Breakfast was average for motels, not a lot of choice. More fresh fruit would have been appreciated. Location was excellent for visiting family in Montreal across the Champlain bridge. Only problem was other guests who ignored the no smoking policy. The hall stank of tobacco and marijuana. We were concerned that it might get into our room but thankfully it did not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Boatbud,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are always happy to read what our guests have to say about our hotel.

We do have some smoking rooms in our hotel. This would explain why you smelt cigarettes. Nevertheless, I must say I am concerned about the other odors you have detected. You can be assured our vigilance on the matter will be heightened so our guests will not have to be bothered again by these.

Best regards,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard

Address: 7863 boul. Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Taschereau Boulevard, you will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to many local points of interest, including Charles Lemoyne Hospital and L’Etoile Banque Nationale Quartier Dix30 concerts venue. Shoppers will enjoy Champlain Mall and Quartier Dix30, the biggest lifestyle center in Canada and all the stores around the hotel. The countryside is nearby too, and nature lovers can observe wildlife at Parc Safari while sports enthusiasts can enjoy swimming, boating, waterside trails, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country and alpine skiing and cycling in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Montreal - Brossard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.