We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rouge

Rouge
6000 Rome Blvd 60, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 0B6, Canada
450-676-8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Qc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Being a resident of the south shore of Montreal, we think this is one of the best restaurant around We've been here a few times..
The food is wonderful: the portions are huge and the presentations of the dishes are a nice touch to excellent food. The atmosphere is quite nice: classy with a modern touch. We had a superb service with our bubbly but discreet server.
You won't regret a visit to this beautiful restaurant!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
639 helpful votes 639 helpful votes
“Love Rouge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times and loved it, It is very busy, so you must make a reservation in advance if you want to eat before 8pm. Once the show starts, a reservation isn't always needed. Lots of items on the menu and the food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Large plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Its good. It copies on P.F.Chang in the US with some light differences. A modern China Bistro. They have large plate. Its better to go with the idea of an appetizer, followed by a plate to share. It comes with a small bol of rice, enough rice for 2 regular eaters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Hubert, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Vegan at Rouge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I wanted something Vegan and the Jonathan the server was very knowledgeable and recommended the Pad Thai, which was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The few times I have been to Rouge I noticed that the menu doesn't offer that much choice compared to a fast food Asian place found in any of the shopping mall food courts. The presentation, however, is really well thought of. The price is fair, as the place is nicer than a shopping mall, and the portions are ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rouge also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.