We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natalino Restaurant

Natalino Restaurant
365 Bord du Lac, Dorval, Quebec H9S 2A5, Canada
514.631.5952
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Dorval
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pointe Claire, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I eat here often and have held family funtions and we are always very please. The quality of the food is first rate and Natale is always there with a welcoming smile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A pleasant place - not far from Dorval Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A pleasant Italian place in a quiet neighborhood remarkably close to our airport hotel.

The Italian fare was tasty - not extraordinary. But I would return. I really think the plating could have been a little more stylish. While the complimentary brouchette was nice and tasty, it was a little plain. But again, it was tasty. One of us had a chicken dish and very much enjoyed it. I had veal that was tasty, tender but a little unimaginative in its presentation.

House wine was just OK. Kind of sorry I didn't order a bottle of something decent.

Bread was very nice, hot and tasty. Entre did not come with salad but did have some vegetables.

The service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“More than average .....good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were 4 and three of us had a pasta based dish and the other a veal.
We were served bruschetta on the house and we all enjoyed our meal.
You can't make a mistake with Fettucine Alfredo and they didn't...the two ladies ordered cannelloni and it was good.
I felt the Italian salad was overpriced...we shared calamari,probably frozen and they were not crispy but limp...the grilled veggies and sausage were good.
House wine was very palatable both red and white.
Service attentive but there were few patrons ..would return for pasta.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Natalino restaurant has been host to many of our family get-to-gethers, birthdays, anniversaries and just great dinner out events. The restaurant has superb italian themed dishes and have optional smaller portions for the smaller appetite which is popular with my wife in particular.
The costs are in the $16 to $35 range for entree's which goes with first class personal attention by the servers.
This is a favourite restaurant and as such is highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Rack of Lamb to Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great find! There is a balcony outside in the summer for smokers. There is plenty of parking in the back. The decor is what you would expect. It's nice and clean. Paintings everywehre even some with the staff in them!The waiter(s) very attentive. The chef (wearing a mile high chef's hat) made sure to come out and say hello. He's possibly the owner. Not sure. But the food was excellent. Fresh hot buns with butter. We had the table d'hote $31.00 for Italian salad, delicious. The main meal rack of lamb cooked to perfection. The plate consisted of beautifully cooked yellow and green beans, roasted peppers, both yellow and red, broccoli and roasted potatoes sliced thin. There was also home made mint jelly and another little container of lamb "jus". To die for. Dip your lamb in the juice then add a little mint jelly. I don't know how many times I kept saying how good everything was. Then for dessert it was a small slice of Italian cake. I am a coffee nut and can really say the coffee was also very good. We had 2 waiters serving us. The total for 2 with one glass of wine (I opted out this time) was $82. Worth every penny. I'm looking forward to going back and trying some of their Italian pasta dishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natalino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Natalino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natalino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.