We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Quick Shuttle Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Airport Inn Dorval

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Auberge Airport Inn Dorval to your Saves list
Auberge Airport Inn Dorval
580 Michael Jasmin, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada (Formerly Auberge Aeroport Inn Dorval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Dorval B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Convenient & Quick Shuttle Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed this place for one night before our trip to Dominican Republic - Punta Cana April 12, 2012.

This place looked great from the outside and into the lobby, but once you get in your room you realize what people are talking about in past reviews. The room was super small, the bed was old, uncomfortable, and very used (judging by the springy mattress). The fridge in the room was unplugged and smelled like something had died inside of it when we opened the door. The bathroom and shower where OK, although the bathtub floor felt like you would fall through it.

I never slept a wink that night because our room was right next to the front desk. We could hear everything, people checking in, luggage rolling and clicking along the floor, I even heard fart from someone. Therefore as you can read the walls are very thin, you can almost see through them.

The best part though was that for $89+Tax we were able to leave our car there for 7 days, the shuttle drop-off and pick-up was super quick.

If you choose to stay here just for that it’s worth it, make sure to remember to bring your year plugs and a sleeping pill.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    8
    17
See reviews for
6
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed there in March 2011 for one night to catch an early flight the next morning. The hotel is old, and there was mold around the air conditioning unit in our room. The room was small and cramped. The matresses are very cheap, with old (you could see through) sheets and beadspread. The pros : it was cheap, they offered shuttle service, there was a self serve breakfast (toast and coffee) and we could leave our vehicle there for the week.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed there December 15, 2011 (left at 4:15AM for the airport - stay and park package).

I almost cancelled after reading reviews here - but did not after considering DG_KS review. I agree totally with his/her review except that the driver (also night guardian) we got was a bit grumpy.

We came back in the middle of the night (about 3:00 am) and the driver arrived only a few minutes after I called (he was still grumpy...). Others waiting for shuttle buses to other stay & park hotels were extremely jealous!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I know this hotel has many bad reviews, so I was surprisingly happy with our one night stay there. We needed a confirtable bed for the night, a place to leave our car for one week (included in the price of the stay), and a lift back and forth from the airport. We got all this, plus a nice make-it-yourself breakfast.
Pros were:
- Really close to the airport (2-3 minutes by car)
- Beds were very confortable
- Rooms were clean
- Driver to and back from the airport was extremely useful and friendly


Cons:
- Hotel was surrounded by construction site whjen we went, making the overall neighborhood a bit shady
- This is probably only a 2 star type of hotel (that's what you pay for), so do not expect anything lavish
- I would not spend longer than a night there (this is a park and ride place)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is not a great hotel but has no pretensions in being one. Good for travelers leaving their car when flying . However on our return we phoned the hotel for pickup and no one answered the phone for 20 minutes. Ended up taking a cab 16.50$ for a 5 minute (max) drive. The desk clerk was not understanding and didn't seem to care.
Carpets in the room a little used and smelly. Even though we stayed one night it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

"Choice" hotel..I dont think so...this hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in..dirty, paint peeling, linens were transparent they were so old, dirty dirty dirty. Requested a wake up call (but we didnt sleep well) and did not get one. "Shuttle" is a passenger van with seats pulled out and a paper in the windshield...the shuttle driver is also the front desk staff.....this place needs to be shut down and i will be complaining to Choice Hotels for including this garbage heap in their brand.

I suspect the positive review on this site is a planted one as there is no way this hotel can be considered even adequate.

Stay at the Best Western which is right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
489 helpful votes 489 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from the Montreal Trudeau airport. The hotel offers a free return shuttle to the airport, 24 hrs a day. The rooms are quite basic as can be seen from the pics. No AC (this will be a problem during the hot Montreal summers – though the window does open), basic cable TV, one straight back chair, comfortable firm bed but the pillows are flat. Several packaged shampoo and soap in the bathroom, but no Kleenex. The self-serve continental breakfast is minimal - drip coffee, tea, bread, pkg jam and peanut butter. No wifi in room, thought internet apparently is available somewhere in the hotel, likely at a surcharge. My room was $69C online (>$80 with taxes), but when I called the hotel, initially they wanted $79, but eventually agreed to match the online price. While close to the airport it is not located within walking distance of any restaurants. Though if you want to have the absolute best egg rolls, go to Chows on Dorval Ave – the rest of their food is just average, but the egg rolls are fresh made as is the plum sauce, and are to die for, and they pack for travel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Airport Inn Dorval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Airport Inn Dorval

Address: 580 Michael Jasmin, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada (Formerly Auberge Aeroport Inn Dorval)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean rooms with a helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Airport Inn Dorval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Airport Inn Dorval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.