We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Corner Brook, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is just stunning. My family and I only overnighted here because of an early morning flight but we wish we could have stayed longer. Beds were extremely comfortable, and staff were efficient. Shuttles on time.,..all important.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on your short stay with us. Terrific you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper bed all our guest give us this feedback as they have had a great nights rest on our beds. Hopefully we will see you again longer next time and fully explore our services. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    151
    58
    16
    7
See reviews for
44
83
28
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a hotel chain I generally avoid, and this visit did not change my mind. The big plus is it is close to the airport and the shuttle is quick and efficient. I was in the tower, the room was clean, neat and modern, but clearly they have some rooms on the main floor that are not up to date. The hallway was not as clean as the room.

At night the room was a tad hot so we tried to turn up the A/C, no go. We called the front desk and they were little help, so we went to sleep, then there is a sudden knock and the room door swings opens, it the security guard. He came up to tell us there is no A/C until mid-summer but suggested we open the window. I kid you not, we are in bed and he is hanging in the doorway, uninvited, talking to us in the dark. Someone should show this guy the phone system and take away his passkey.

Like others I found the restaurant was overpriced. I booked a room for two -- breakfast included at $20 extra, but when I got there I got a voucher good for breakfast for one? What is up with that? Even the desk clerk said it was really stupid and a tad misleading. My son dined on a mountain of greasy tatter tots, that were cold, as nothing else was very appealing. All for only $20, nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear valued guest, my sincere apologies for the level of service you received while staying with us. We will certainly look into the issues and feedback you gave us. This is not the normal level of service we provide. Once more my sincere apologies, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a typical Sheraton hotel, easy to find your way, but in Montreal they exaggerate. To walk from the club floor to the gym takes you (with high pace) at least 8 minutes. worse than an airline terminal.

If you insist on non smoking rooms, go for club lounge. al the other rooms, management cannot guarantee they are absolutely smoke free.

Staff is friendy, restaurant as expected from a Sheraton hotel. Shuttle goes every 20 minutes. great when it is summer, not so funny when it is winter.

Rooms: All is well maintained and functions well. bed easy to get lost in...

Room Tip: If walking is not your thing, ask for a room close to the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated. All our rooms are non smoking and have been for many years. Our policy is clearly stated in the rooms. After verifying the walk from the 5th floor Club rooms to our gym it took me 3 minutes and 30 seconds, mind you I did not encounter traffic and the elevator was quick going down the 4 floors. Our Club floor with the Club lounge features is great value. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Missed a connection from Montreal to Calgary and Air Canada put us up - very nice.
Hotel was quiet - no sound of planes that must of flew overhead. We had a room with a kingsize bed - it was very comfortable. Room was very large (it may have just seemed that way because our last hotel had been in Paris - but it was very roomy). It is always a pain to have to pay for internet connection today - especially when most of the bargain hotels provide it free. Shutttle to and from the airport terminal worked like a charm.

Good food in the restaurant - a trifle expensive.

My views may be a bit slanted as we had just spent 20 hours travelling from Cameroun but it was a very nice stay. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 1113 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again to enjoy the level of service we do provide. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here one night before an early morning departure. The hotel was a bit difficult to find with all the construction in the area, but we made it (just be prepared for a few odd turns).

The hotel is literally a 2 minute shuttle to the Airport. Unfortunately, reserving a shuttle time doesn't mean you will get a spot on the shuttle at that time. At our reserve time there were 20 others waiting and we and to wait for the next shuttle. Stressful when going to the airport, however, the Sheraton made up for this by adding another shuttle, so it was only a 5 minute wait for the next one. Impressed by that move.

The room was nice, modern, clean and new. For being beside the airport our room was quiet with only a few takeoff rumbles, but nothing to wake us up or keep us from sleeping.

We took advantage of their parking deal. After searching the web, the Sheraton had by far the lowest park and stay rate, and the lot is easily accessed from the hotel.

Nearby amenities are few, and difficult to access (especially if you don't have a car), but this is the nature of an airport hotel.

Overall, I highly recommend the Sheraton. It was a surprisingly well appointed, new, and modern hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Hopefully we will be seeing back again at the hotel to enjoy the full range of services we provide. Best regards and I do hope you enjoyed your trip. Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm from Montreal and I had to stay at the hotel for a business meeting. Since I had the impression that the hotel was there for quite a while, I thought it would be old and ugly. My room was very modern, very clean and attractive as if they just renovated. I would not have minded staying there for a few more days.

The gym room was nice since the treadmills were looking at the airport. We could see the plane taking off in the morning. Longest jogging I ever did. I was fascinated.

Conference Room were also cozy. Nothing to complaint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We have gone through major renovation renovations in the past year or so touching all services, meeting rooms, restaurants or bedrooms and added a full service spa to our indoor outdoor swimming pool set in our beautifully landscaped gardens. Fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay, truly appreciate your feedback. We do offer memberships to our pool and fitness center. Let us know if you need our assistance to join. Best regards, Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The room (244) was quite nice and large enough for me. It might be a squease for more than two people though. I was afraid that my room might be a little noisy since it was right at the end of the conference room halways but I slept quite soundly with no disturbance at all.

The bed was comfortable and the washroom clean. There was only a shower and no bathtub which wasn't a problem for me.

The hotel does charge for WiFi which really irritates me as I figure that this should be complimentary in all hotels now.

The onsite restaurant was nicely priced and the food was great. The personnel was very friendly.

The shuttle was easy to find and I did not have to wait very long. This hotel is not very far from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for kind review on your stay with us. Great to read your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the level of service we provide. The WI-FI is free in our lobby and restaurants areas for your pleasure. Hopefully we will be seeing you again. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.