We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Trans Canada Highway, Dorval, Quebec H9P 2N4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Little Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

What a lovely hotel in an unremarkable part of town. Large, clean comfortable rooms. Great hot/cold breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff. Found it a little difficult to actually get to from the highway. Stay on service road that runs along highway - don't take the exit ramp to lights, that's how we got lost! All in all, above average compared to other hotels in area like the Holiday Inn or Quality Inn Suites. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    113
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
40
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

I have been staying at this hotel since it opened several years ago. It is well kept with and the rooms are always clean with very comfortable beds. Some rooms are larger than others. Their breakfast is above average with very good coffee, juice and I just love the fried egg patties. Access to this hotel is easy from the service road. Just be careful of your speed on the road.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreensweig
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2007

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting much but found it to be extremely well maintained with nice rooms. The beds were also fantastically comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

Stayed here in June '06 while our son was playing in the Mission Cup. What a fantastic experience from a hotel. We stay at many hotels throughout the year with the hockey team. This hotel was exceptional. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast had hot as well as cold choices. The chocolate muffins were a big hit with the kids as were the french toast sticks. The coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar was always stocked throught the day and came in quite handy for an afternoon pick me up. The rooms were very clean and had a fridge to keep all the drinks coldt. The rooms were also more spacious than some we have stayed in in the past. The pool was a little small, but we didn't use it at all. The exercise equipment was new. The beds were the most comfortable that I have slept in. Did not have any problems sleeping. Convienent to all highways in the ares. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

We arrived into Montreal quite late so we were all tired. We called the hotel to pick us up and it took them about 15 minutes to arrive. After we drove out to the hotel, we understood why as it is quite a distance from the airport. However, the bus was clean, the driver friendly and the bus actually provided seat belts. We're always concerned about the little ones not being buckled in. Once we arrived at the hotel, an extremely friendly front desk staff greeted us. The hotel is new and nicely decorated. Our room was very spacious and clean. We were very surprised that we couldn't order some late night take out for the kids as everything in the area closed at midnight. I guess that is the difference of staying in Pointe Claire, which is more industrial as opposed to staying in Montreal itself where everything is open late. We were happy to find some food to purchase at the front desk though. The complimentary breakfast offered a great variety for the whole family. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and a customer friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

Stayed here after our flight to Quebec City from Montreal was cancelled. Was surprised it was so far and still considered an "airport" hotel. But at least there was a free shuttle. Had a suite--quite a large room. Nice and clean throughout, though the decor in the hallways was a bit too dark for my liking. Nice assortment of breakfast items too. Would stay here again and bring my bathing suit next time!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2006

This Hampton Inn offers a lot, for a very reasonable price. It is almost new; front desk service is friendly and helpful; free breakfast is ample; tea, coffee, newspapers available; free local calls and hi-speed internet. We find it newer and nicer than competing properties in the area. There is no shortage of restaurant choices on Boul. des Sources or Boul. St-Jean, within a 5-10 minute drive--excellent restaurants, too. Close to shopping at Fairview Center, Boul. St-Jean exit, or the discount outlets at Chemin Ste-Marie exit. 20-min. drive to heart of downtown Montreal. We have the impression that the staff really cares about their business, and it shows.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal

Address: 1900 Trans Canada Highway, Dorval, Quebec H9P 2N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montréal (Dorval) is a four-star hotel that features 143 luxurious rooms and suites. Our hotel is conveniently located in the West Island, in close proximity to many restaurants, malls (Place Cote Vertu, Fairview shopping center) Guzzo movie theatres. We are just 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and seven kilometers from the Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport. FREE Deluxe breakfast (hot and cold items) FREE Shuttle to/from P.E. Trudeau International Airport & Dorval train station FREE WIFI  FREE Parking Flat Screen 37” HDTV Bar-lounge open Mondays-Thursdays (17h00-23h00). Bar menu available Suite Shop Indoor swimming pool & fitness center  On-site Suite Shop & coin-operated laundry facility Microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker in all rooms & suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal Hotel Dorval
Hampton Inn Montreal
Hampton Inn Dorval
Dorval Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.