We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Thornhill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed over a weekend on a recent trip to Montreal. Our room was clean and somewhat updated. It was better than what I have read on some of the reviews here. The staff on reception were both friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but would have liked more protein options. Overall a pleasant hotel and decent value for what we received.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Rhonda M,

There are few things more rewarding for us than knowing that we exceeded expectations. Thank you very much for your comments, your last line summed it up best. We strive to offer great value at a fair price, and it’s always a plus to hear that we’ve achieved it. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
42
40
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

As a place to crash for a day or two this was fine, but it's a bit basic and could do with some modernisation. The breakfast was good and the waiter was fast and pleasant. Rooms were large and pretty we'll equipped with coffee and tea.
Not a bad place to stay a night or two, but for a longer journey I would find somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Max H,
Thank you for posting your feedback, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our free daily breakfast buffet is something we put a great deal of effort into, in the hopes of offering a variety of tasty options. Coffee and tea is provided in all of our rooms, and if you don’t feel like brewing a cup in your room, we also offer free coffee and tea all day in our breakfast area. As far as long term stays go, we have suites that are designed and equipped especially for extended trips, and feature large King size beds, separate living room and full kitchenette. So if your next trip is a longer one, please give us a call directly so we can help put you in the right accommodations to match the duration of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Struggling to find anything positive about this hotel. It started off badly - the shuttle driver took me to another Quality Inn a few miles away and I had to spend $20 to get to the right hotel (I had called the hotel in advance to get instructions on where to find the shuttle, and did check with the shuttle driver before boarding).

The cab driver referred to this hotel as the 'Old Travelodge' and that's a pretty good description. It was dark, single and right on the side of a very busy highway. The bed seemed old, was very creaky and not comfortable. I was hoping to wake up in the morning refreshed, instead I was awake most of the night and very tired in the morning. Reception staff were going through the motions, more intent with messing around with each other than attending to guests.

The buffet breakfast wasn't worth the effort - toast, muffins (greasy ones) and yogurt.

My advice would be to spend a few dollars more and stay at a better hotel, don't bother with this one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Mark H,

Terribly sorry to hear that you found no positives during your stay with us. With regards to the shuttle service – yes there are 3 “Quality” hotels in close geographic proximity, and hotel shuttles share a designated pick up area assigned by the airport. It’s unfortunate that the driver from another hotel took you to his property when you clearly took the time to verify your destination.

There are few things more frustrating than a bad night’s sleep, however I can assure you that we stress professionalism at all times from our front desk staff. Your comment will be brought to the attention of the department manager.

Lastly, while our daily free breakfast buffet does include the items you mentioned, it also includes fresh hot waffles, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. We like to think that we offer a plentiful spread to get our guests started off right every morning.

It’s always disappointing to hear when a guest leaves unsatisfied. We’d love to have you back to give us a second try.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed one night on way back from airport. The shuttle was on time and very well organized Our room was very nice on 2nd floor with a sitting area and mini kitchen. Everything was perfect, The staff was very friendly and helpful Would definitely go back The morning breakfast was also a plus and let us get going in the morning a little easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Debra321,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Shuttle times and schedules are of utmost importance to us, in ensuring our guests get to and from the airport promptly and on time. I’ll make sure my front desk staff knows that their service played a big part in your desire to return to our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed one night, parked the car, took the shuttle, left for Jamaica and returned a week later. Everything went smoothly. This motel is not close enough to walk and tour Montreal, but at the suggestion of the desk clerk we drove to a subway stop and then took the subway into Montreal - pretty close. Note - taking the expressway back if you do this is tricky - make sure you know where to exit.

Anyway, the room was clean, the shuttle was not overbooked (that's happened to us before in other places), the staff was helpful, the shuttle left on time and pick up at the end of the trip was easy - no delay. The airport is also very close. Beds were comfortable, heat was fine. Pool - not so good, but not a priority (though the boys were disappointed).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Jillles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and for the positive comments on your stay. Indeed we aren’t walking distance from the downtown core, but glad to hear that our front desk was able to direct you using public transportation, which is almost always the best way to get in and out of the city. We always suggest that our guests register their shuttle bus times and number of passengers at check in, allowing us to avoid overbookings and helps us to suggest alternate times should a particular departure be booked up. Hope the trip to Jamaica was a good one, and we’d love to welcome you back on your next trip through Montreal!

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My flight was cancelled and I was put in Quality Inn hotel near airport in Montreal. I was dead tired and sick due to long flights. The airport and even hotel was so chaotic due to so many cancelled flights and sent people to the hotel. However, the hotel's staff, its owner as well as its staff in restaurants were extremely nice, kind and pleasant; their caring was so sincere that made me feel good. The hotel is a typical 3 start hotel but the bed was comfy and clean. So, overall due to the very pleasant attitude of the hotel's staff, I like to show my appreciation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Zahra M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we certainly love hearing them. We’re so glad that we were able to accommodate you comfortably after your cancelled flight. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

For being a Quality Inn I was very disappoint compared to another one I stayed at. Room needs up dating and furniture was worn. For the price we paid was a little much. The parking spots were not pillowed very well and the side was icy and not cleared of snow. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again, I will have to try other Choices Hotels in Montreal.

This hotel is right under a flight path and can be noisy.

Breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Rob_Dufour,

We were quite disappointed in reading your comments. We strive to offer exceptional value at a fair price. Our maintenance and snow removal teams work diligently to keep the parking lot and surrounding areas clean and safe at all times. We do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity on your next trip to Montreal.

Maqnagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Canada, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travel Lodge
Dorval Travelodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.