We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Dorval
NOIDA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Check-in & Check-out was quick and easy. Rooms were clean. The air conditioner is a bit loud but not horrible. The staff has been very welcoming and kind. Restaurant is small. The service is slow. The airport shuttle is average. Need to call hotel to get the shuttle at airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear traveler ,

We always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    120
    56
    22
    24
See reviews for
65
95
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a good quality hotel but the location is not very good unless you have a strong reason to be close to the airport. The hotel is in middle of railway tracks and a highway and right in the path of the planes so you will get to suffer thru all the kinds of noises. To make matters worse, there is construction going on around the hotel with poor signage that makes getting to the hotel a challenge.

The hotel itself is well maintained with nice and clean rooms. I do wish the pillows provided were bigger than child size.

I also wish they stop claiming "free breakfast" since though the limited amount of breakfast is free, a $2 gratuity per person is "suggested". They won't even replace an item on the breakfast dish with a different one.

Overall, find a different one if you don't need to stay close to airport/.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Traveler from Boston,

Please accept our apologies for any the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent visit at our Best Western Montreal Airport with our services.

We are sorry that the change for our restaurant management did not meet your expectation. We take your comments very seriously. Your experience with our new restaurant service will be discussed in our next manager meeting.

Unfortunately, because of the roads reorganizations, it might be more difficult to reach our location. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an access more easily to our hotel. As well we are working with Google map to provide better indication with the direction.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms are not new, but they are clean and well kept. The air conditioner is a bit loud but not horrible. The staff has been very welcoming and kind. The in house Resturant is very good, and again the staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear traveler from Saskatoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Montreal.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family always stays here when we come to visit the West Island. Best Westerns always have great accommodations and this one is no exception! Rooms are big and comfortable for 4 adults.
The FREE cook to order breakfast is AMAZING and a really great perk!! A nice upgrade from the previous continental breakfast they used to offer.
The front desk staff are great, the restaurant staff was very efficient an friendly and Rhys at the bar was really nice and kept my sister and I company :)
Location is great and even though it's so close to the airport I didn't notice any noise!
Will definitely stay here every time we come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

How pleasant for a team to read your comment. I thank you very much for sharing your appreciation of your stay with us.

See you on your next trip to West Islandl!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent location near airport; very helpful and friendly staff; good size,comfortable room; bathroom quite small and could use update. Good full breakfast included. Easy access to highways and just 10 minutes from downtown

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear traveler from Shefford,

We always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Traveling east to west, this was an ideal stop over point for my trip. I had been worried about finding the entrance to the hotel, but there are excellent signs directing drivers at every turn.
The room was very comfortable. The front staff very helpful. Unfortunately I was traveling on Jean Baptist Day so finding a place to eat was difficult find.
The wireless internet was strong and easy to connect to. There is ample free parking.
Shower and amenities sufficient.
The complimentary breakfast is cooked to order. Quiet a contrast to the usual complimentary breakfast.
Sounds of take off and landing planes not a problem. Comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear traveler from New York,

I understand your worries concerning the construction and it is true to say that unfortunately, because of the roads reorganizations, it might be more difficult to reach our location. I’m glad the extra signs we have done with our Logo on it help finding your way. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an access more easily to our hotel.

We are as well very happy of our new concept with the new administration in the Restaurant Paolo Gattuso. I will share your comment with them.

I thank you for sharing your general experience at our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We like to stay at Best Western Hotels whenever possible and this review will explain why we are hooked on Best Western. We made our reservation approximately a week prior to our arrival for three nights. We got a great rate and the room was so nice, so clean and, for the most part, so quiet. Our stay was further enhanced by the wonderful, friendly staff who welcomed us warmly and had us in our room within a very short time and this a holiday weekend yet. We were further pleasantly surprised by the great little bar and very nice restaurant in the lower level which serves not just a continental breakfast but a full delicious meal, wonderful which is included in the hotel rate, bonus! Not all hotels have such nice amenities, nor such pleasant, friendly accommodating staff. We met a very nice young man, his name is Rhys, and he had just started working in the bar. He made us feel so welcome and we were really impressed by his great personality and warmth. We had friends join us in the bar as well and they too enjoyed themselves immensely, thanks Rhys. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good day Mme Constance B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your excellent experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our services met yours needs.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. !

If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel

Address: 13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.