We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Grenville-sur-la-rouge, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice room and staff very polite and courteous. would recommend to look at putting something, a step in front of the whirlpool to prevent someone to slip and hurt themselves. overall service good and very good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Gilles C,

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and suggestion. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jolenè Dube
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    133
    69
    25
    29
See reviews for
82
113
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ticonderoga, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Best Western at the Montreal Airport is one of the best. Check in service excellent, rooms excellent. Nice pool, a bit closed in but nice, Excellent Restaurant. When we stay at the hotel to catch an early morning flight we always plan to have dinner at the restaurant.

Many hotel's give a free continental breakfast, but this one gives a FREE HOT BREAKFAST that you order from a menu. Excellent choices, just a real nice start to the day.
On our return flight we didn't need a hotel, but stopped just to buy breakfast at this hotel it was so reasonably priced and excellent quality.

WE always stay here when we have an early flight out.

Room Tip: If possible call the hotel direct and don't bother with on line or 800 numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear traveler from New York,

Thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Montreal.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jolene Dube
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located near the airport. In general easy to reach by car from the airport. When we arrived, there was a lot of construction work going on and we had some problems finding the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us out with coins for the beverage vending machine.

In comparison to other hotels we stayed in during our Québec trip quite pricey but if you need a stopover accommodation near the airport it's OK. Nothing fancy. We wouldn't choose it for a longer sightseeing trip as the neighborhood is quite dull and far away from downtown Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Traveler from Berlin,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Montreal Airport for your post fight “stop over”.

The reorganization of the Dorval roads should be over soon which will make it easier for our guests to get to the hotel and the surroundings a lot nicer.

I am pleased to know that our wonderful courteous front desk staff was able to help you during your stay. Your feed back is highly appreciated it’s an encouragement to all the staff. Thank you !

If there is anything we can assist you with do not hesitate in contacting us 1-800-361-2254

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Montreal prior to flight to Edmonton. Hotel is a few minutes drive to airport but with all the road works it is a bit difficult to locate as the sat nav gets confused. Overall good rooms and service, but was a little surprised the bartender expected a 15% tip for serving us 3 beers while we were sitting at the bar, which seemed excessive. Restaurant is good. To get into Montral take the free shuttle to the airport then take the 747 bus downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are very happy you enjoyed our services and rooms.

The city of Dorval is currently undergoing road reorganizations which may cause a little confusion. We are looking forward in these modifications to be finished to have better access to our hotel.

According to the restaurant service norms in Quebec, a 15% gratuity is the adequate amount to give. Although, this norm is not mandatory; we do apologize for the inconvenience of this situation. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel real soon.

Do not hesitate in contacting us at 1-800-361-2254 if you need any assistance.

Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I attended a convention here and stayed with my wife who came with me to visit Montreal. The room was very clean and well laid out. We had a queen room near the far elevator and it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Didn't have time to try the exercise room or the pool. My Tom-Tom GPS was up to date and it handled all of the area construction.

My wife picked up a 3-day bus pass at the drug store by the traffic circle as we came in from Toronto. She used the hotel shuttle to the airport where she caught the STM express route 747 bus right into downtown Montreal.

Room Tip: I liked the 3rd floor and the wing with the 350 series rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take you for choosing the Best Western Plus Montreal Airport for your trip to Montreal.

I am also happy to hear that you and your wife had an amazing experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

If you need any future assistance do not hesitate in contacting us at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Montreal in June, 2013, when we visited aour daughter and grandchildren in Montreal. The hotel is excellent! The one major problem is that the local roads are being rebuilt and getting to the building is roundabout and it's easy to take the wrong turn. Our room was excellent and the included breakfast was also excellent. The staff was very obliging and even taught me some French!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was quiet and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for sharing with everyone your experience during your recent stay at our Best Western Dorval.

It is true to say that the city of Dorval is working on roads reorganizations around the airport and because of that, it might be more difficult to go around. We are looking forward for those modifications to be finish and have an easier access to our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel

Address: 13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.