We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vacation with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Drummondville

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Drummondville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Drummondville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Rue Canadien, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 7V8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Drummondville
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great mini vacation with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great hotel with pool, pleasant staff, free breakfast, clean rooms. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear guest,

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and our staff.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Genevieve Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    34
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
34
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stay here recently while visiting a friend in the area. Picked this hotel on recommendations of others. Place is nice and clean. Pool is great (salt water). Distance is a bit out of the downtown area and a bit of noise from the highway. On top of this, as we stayed over the weekend, there were lots of families with kids at local soccer games (some played even in the parking lot). We were particularly not impressed the parents of thesekids let them run the hallways throughout the evening - a challenge for our little ones to sleep with slamming doors, etc. Front desk was informed but did not notice that anything was done. A bit disappointed in this regard.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the north side facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry if you had the feeling that we did not make a follow up after you informed the front desk clerk; Guests that are part of a sport team or a group have some rules to respects and they have a curfew. Also, we always make rounds in the hotel. If you could contact us, we could discuss the issue with you… Unfortunately, we cannot contact you directly (we do not see your information on TripAdvisor). If you prefer not to contact us, we suggest you ask for a room on the top floor, at the back of the hotel and at the end of a corridor for your next stay, this way we will be able to give you a quiet room, far from groups and highway. Once again, we are very sorry about the inconvenience and still hope you had a good stay.

We really hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Geneviève Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good Service
The staff was friendly , we wnet there for a soccer tournement for kids everything was fine, into the night the staff open the the lunch room so that the parents could gather into the evening to watch tv and to talk it was nice from their part.all week-end long the staff were nice with us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Geneviève Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our second stay at this location. Both times were a last minute decisison after several hours on the road. It is right off the Trans-Canada highway, easily accessed from the off-ramp. Front desk clerk on both nights was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet, no matter how busy the hotel is. Moreover, unlike many of its sister accommodations also listed as suites, the rooms in this hotel are supplied with real dishes and glasses as well as utensils. The bed and bath linens were plentiful and of good quality. The breakfast is complete and caters to all tastes. A parting bonus: A long-stemmed rose for the ladies!

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms. On this last trip, we had a ground floor room, at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding your second stay with us. We are very happy that you liked your room on the ground-floor as you did for you last stay. We also want to thank you for your good comments regarding the room supplies, the breakfast and the rose.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Geneviève Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax NS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I usually stay in a different hotel in Drummondville, but found a great price for this and decided to try it. The desk clerk could not have been more hospitable. I have to take food with me for dietary reasons, and he was most gracious about my cooler. The pool is nice. The fitness room small, but a lovely orientation, with big east windows. The room was super--clean and comfortable. I'll check it out again when I pass this way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the room, the staff and the comfortable beds.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Geneviève Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After a 5 hr drive from Boston, I was very happy to find the Quality Suites Drummondville. The people were friendly and the room was sizable & extremely clean. We asked for a room with 2 double beds which is essentially a suite including french doors separating the sleeping areas. A mini fridge & microwave complemented by a large bathroom all at a great price. We happily slept through the complimentary breakfast so I cannot comment on that but I can tell you that the beds were extremely comfortable. Located just off the highway, the Quality Suites were a welcome stopover.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the room and staff.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Geneviève Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

The rooms and bed were large and clean. Breakfast was included and outstanding. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieveowner, General Manager at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the room and the breakfast.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Genevieve Milot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Drummondville

Address: 2125 Rue Canadien, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 7V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Drummondville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The QUALITY SUITES DRUMMONDVILLE is a young, completely smoke-free hotel, seeking to offer the best service for its guests. Whether your purpose is business or leisure, you will be charmed by our 71 suites, all equipped with a kitchenette, fridge and free wireless high speed internet service, all offered at a competitive rate. A healthy all-you can eat deluxe continental breakfast is included with every suite. But we don’t just stop there! We also offer access to an indoor swimming pool with integrated spa, exercise room and a business centre to accommodate all our customers. No efforts have been spared to meet the needs of corporate as well as leisure guests. Since 2006, the Quality Suites Drummondville has received the highest honour awarded by Choice Hotels Canada, the Gold Hospitality Award. Gold Awards are presented to properties that consistently demonstrate excellence in exceeding Choice’s high quality assurance and guest relations’ standards. But this, year we outdid ourselves by winning Choice Canada’s prestigious Platinum Hospitality Award. Also, for the second year in a row, top honours went to the Quality Suites for winning an Apex Award for the 'Highest Likelihood to Recommend' scores for both Québec and Canada after receiving the highest levels of guest satisfaction scores in Québec and Canada from among more than 290 Choice Hotels® across Canada. The award, entitled the ‘Highest Likelihood to Recommend’ is based on results from a post-stay electronic guest survey conducted by a third party and designed to gather valuable information about every aspect of the guest’s experience, including how likely guests were to recommend the hotel to friends, family and co-workers. The hotel also garnered the ‘Spirit of Hospitality’ 2010 APEX Award for the Québec region. There are many reasons why we want to keep going in the same direction and make your stay feel like your home away from home. We would be pleased to also put your name on our extensive list of regular visitors who found their way to Drummondville and the Quality Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Drummondville Hotel Drummondville
Quality Inn Drummondville
Quality Hotel Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Drummondville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.