We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you'd expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Drummondville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Drummondville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Drummondville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 6G6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Carlisle, PA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“About what you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a typical chain hotel, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is tiny, so selections and space are limited. Best thing about this hotel is its location, right off Highway 20, so it's a good place to stop on your way through. There is a good restaurant across the street.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Our main priority is your comfort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is just off the highway and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and comfortable--just what we ordered. The staff was friendly and very helpful as well. Breakfast came with the room--it was adequate with bread/waffles you could toast, muffins and 3 different cereals. When the clerk pointed out the eating area I knew it was going to be like that. Would have liked to see yogurt or even an apple for people with gluten intolerance/allergies, but it was fine for me. The wifi worked fine for my lap top, but the kids had trouble getting it on their iphone. Overall, a good place to rest our heads before travelling again the next day.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so if that will be a problem, be sure to book a ground floor room. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for leaving your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate all the feedback we can to help us improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stop for a late night arrival where we'd be getting in around 11pm, crashing and then leaving early the next day for Quebec City.

So I can't speak to anything around it other than a gas station next door we stopped in to fill up.

For our purposes it was great, and the room even had a sliding glass door to the outside so we parked our car just outside our room, unloaded our luggage quickly and was loaded up again just as fast the next morning.

Didn't have high expectations for the breakfast - grabbed a stale blueberry muffin and some watered down orange juice - typical of most hotels that offer continental breakfast and hit the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your response. We do offer rooms with patio doors that give direct access to your car. Also, we are very close to the highway(minus the noise) and are close to many gas stations, restaurants and shopping centers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It is, indeed, a comfy Inn with a convenient location, large clean rooms, clean, reasonable rates and considerate staff. The English language TV channel listing highlights were appreciated by this unilingual anglophone. The corner room was huge.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We hope you come back and visit us again. We always appreciate good comments like yours. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

this hotel is clean close to the highway,they have a sign in the lobby that says small continental breakfast I smiled to myself when I saw it , the following morning I when to see they had 3 kind of cereal some muffin some bread waffle, and hard boil eggs if was perfect . Also to hotel is near St-Joseph street, the street is full of garages every restaurant for everyone, also a mall you can go wrong. The staff told me that in august they will be refurbishing a plus for them.

Room Tip: we prefer the lower room we can seat outside, they have someone walking around the parking lot makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the encouraging comments. We do appreciate the reviews. Please come back and see us when you'll be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouth, N.S.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed there for one night on our way to Ottawa. It is conveniently located right by the highway close to gas stations and right beside our favourite restaurant, St Hubert. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good value for the money. It does offr a continental breakfast but we left too early to partake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments. This will surely help other travellers who are looking for a simple but comfortable accommodation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matane, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Typical Comfort Inn. Close to the highway, restaurants, shopping centers, gas stations, etc. its is also close to some car dealers if you need maintenance. Internet connection is great.

Hotel has continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We appreciate the nice comments. Thank you for taking the time to give your review. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Drummondville

Address: 1055 rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 6G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Drummondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located en route to Quebec city, the Comfort Inn Drummondville is only 1 hour away from Montreal and 90 minutes to Quebec city. The Comfort Inn Drummondville is located off highway 20 East, at close proximity to a wide variety of family restaurants and shopping. Also located nearby: Arena Marcel Dionne - Village Quebecois d'Antan and Le Mondial des Cultures.The Comfort Inn Drummondville offers: free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls. All rooms are equiped with 32in LCD television with premium cable channels. Also available are drive-up rooms and in some of our rooms we offer small refrigerator. 100% non smoking hotel. Pet Friendly with a fee of $25 per stay on groundfloor rooms only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Drummondville Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Drummondville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.