We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Chambertin

Restaurant Le Chambertin
9 Place Frontenac, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 4Z7, Canada
+1 514-695-0620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 81 Restaurants in Pointe Claire
Price range: $21 - $82
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Blown away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to go to Le Chambertin to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. It was a big bash with a lot of our friends and a lot of her friends and I have to say, we were amazed by the fantastic service and fantastic food! It was a Friday evening and there was live music all evening and we danced all night. My daughter and her friends spent a lot of time dancing and drinking on the beautiful terrasse. Our waiter treated us very well and we are definitely going back! If you want to have a fun night on the town, this is the place to be!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way more fun than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was always under the impression that this restaurant was for older people and was way too expensive, but decided to give it a try anyway. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and the service was really awesome. Our waiter was very polite and always asking us if everything was to our liking.

We were lucky enough to be there when there was a big birthday celebration. The owner of the restaurant put on a great show with 2 flambeed baked alaskas! He was spinning as the plates were on fire, what a show! It was such a great vibe. We asked around and apparently, he entertains diners often with this dance. It was definitely something to see and certainly not entertainment for old people! We will be certainly be back to check out their other yummy menu items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful dining experience. Started with the seafood appetizer (jumbo shrimp, calamari and salmon) and had beef wellington and lamb shank as main dishes. Service was very friendly, prompt and professional.

Met the owner (Jamal) who inquired as to our dining experience, which shows he cares about his clients. Witnessed the flambeed tomato soup being performed for another table and will be looking forward to sampling that.

Definitely another visit there upcoming in the near future - patio opening soon for happy hour outside, after work.

Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food and service was awful.My first time at this place and not impressed at all , this charactor in a white dinner jacket kept dimming the lights ,we were almost in the dark the whole evening, very little food and my filet was charred .The waiter had no manners , a 15% service charge $38.00 was automatically charged and he asked to be more generous !! Another overpriced dinning trap.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Refinded Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A small 2-3 piece band entertains you all evening. The menu is fantastic and the owner is a class act. My Wife and I go there at least every couple of months. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Chambertin also viewed

Pointe Claire, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Le Chambertin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Chambertin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.