We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried calamary!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Romana

Piazza Romana
339 Lakeshore, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9S 4L6, Canada
(514) 697-3593
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 81 Restaurants in Pointe Claire
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fried calamary!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been eating there for as long as i can remember. Whatever i take, i am always happy:) osso bucco, fried calamary and seafood pasta are good

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    8
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Food was good -- service was not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went to Piazza Romana for a birthday. Food was decent for a typical Italian restaurant. My one problem was that the owners were so full of themselves, it turned me off completely. I was charged a glass of wine at a party where the wine was included. Their answer, since we got there before the party started, they had to charge us. Bye, bye, never again, ciao, grazie, no way jose, not anymore. Can get the same food elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“won't return due to seating issue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I have been to this restaurant many times. This particular time, we were seated by the "manager" at a table in the middle of many others in the front portion of the restaurant where the traffic was quite busy. We asked our waiter if it was possible to be moved to one of the tables at the back by the windows where we often sit, all the tables were empty except for one large group already seated. The waiter was fine with that and moved us over but when the " manager " returned, he was visibly upset and blurted out that it was reserved. We asked for the table next to that one and he said it wall also reserved and proceeded to offer us the table next to the large group in the middle of the room away from any windows. Needless to say, no one ever showed up at any of those " RESERVED" tables, we left at 9:45, it was a week night. We were left insulted and angry; who puts their ego before the paying customers ? As for the waiters, they were wonderful and accommodating as usual and the food was good but we will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal qc
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pointe Claire Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This resto has been there forever. I like the atmosphere and the pizza. i would not hesitate to go back next time I am in the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Really enjoyed my evening. The way that Nick(waiter) was amazing take care of us all night long and everything was totally amazing the food was great

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Romana also viewed

Pointe Claire, Quebec
 
Pointe Claire, Quebec
 

Been to Piazza Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.