We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Seriously?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Disgusting food and no hot water. Room was nice but the basics were forgotten. Last day, could not shower. Told the desk and it was not fixed after close to an hour. Oatmeal breakfast was like cardboard. Dont go to this hotel, there are many great options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDumouchel, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I appreciate you bringing to my attention the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. I am happy to read that you found our room nice even if missing the basic. It would be appreciated if you could contact us to let us know what was missing in your room so we could remedy the situation for a future stay.

Also, I would like to apologize for the time it took for our maintenance to fix your hot water problem. We strive to do our best to provide quick and prompt service.

As for the restaurant, be assure that your comments will be transmitted to the owner.

We would welcome the opportunity to make amends should your travels ever bring you back to Pointe-Claire. To this end, please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to make a booking or if you have any queries.

Claudine D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
27
26
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice large suite, clean and quite. Staff warm and fiendly. Nichols restaurant food was excellent and huge portients. Free Internet worked great. Very reasonably priced. Great value. Hotel was recommended by friends and my wife and I were NOT disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDumouchel, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to your next stay with us.

Claudine D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable.
When you don't need to stay downtown this is a good choice,
I had a party in Dollard so the location was fine for me.
However if you are doing most of your travels downtown you would be better off at a hotel closer to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDumouchel, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review recommending our property and we hope to have you back soon.

Claudine D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The suite was comfortable, clean and very roomy. The appliances and Wi-Fi worked well. Two flat screen TV's, but no HD channels as far as I can tell. The airport shuttle is not frequent and runs on a fixed schedule from the hotel, for airport-bound passengers. (There was no shuttle between 6:00 a.m. and 7:50 a.m., for instance.) But it is reliable when going to the airport. Coming to the hotel from the airport requires a lot of patience as the shuttle cannot be scheduled and is shared with other hotels. I had to wait for an hour before the shuttle finally arrived at the airport. It then picked up other guests and dropped them off at another hotel before finally bringing me to this hotel. The hotel is at least 15 minutes from the airport, which might explain the relative infrequency of the shuttle service. (Many other airport hotels are literally visible from the hotel terminal.)

Room Tip: As for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Suites while you were in Pointe-Claire and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our suite.

As for our shuttle service, we do understand that the time for pick up can be far apart since we work with 2 other hotels. We are trying our best to provide a better service. We do apologize for the hour long wait that you had to go thru at the airport; I can assure you it is not always that long. The wait is usually around 15-20 minutes, depending on where the shuttle is when guest calls.
Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Quality Suites and we hope to have the pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Claudine Dumouchel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality (no pun intended) of the Quality Hotel - and my suite in particular.
Two big flat screens, new furniture and carpet. Huge room with separate work and lounging area. Nice big bedroom with a super soft king bed.
Loved the free shuttle from airport. Restaurant was pretty good as well.
Nice easy access to the highway. Friendly staff.
all and all a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to recommend our property on TripAdvisor and that you enjoyed your suite and all it had to offer. We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay here for extended stays through our employer. This place is average.

The rooms are "suites", but barely. The kitchenette consists of a microwave, MINI-sink, and a fridge. NO oven. NO counter top space. NO kitchen utensils. Want a spoon???....Go down to the restaurant and ask for one. Nothing is in the room. The "suite" name is a joke.

In the picture, the suite looks like they have a table near the window. NOT THE CASE. That is a queen bed. Stupid, to say the least.

Room was clean. Hallways and common areas were clean. Hotel overall was very clean, but dated to the '80s.

The beds are made of plywood. Expect a sore back when you wake up. Pillows are made of sawdust. Horrible.

Restaurant is exactly what any half-assed hotel restaurant is expected to be... Burger and a beer is $30, and tastes like dirt. Fills you up late at night when you can't get anywhere else...

The hotel is near a grocery store and other retail. Open during normal business hours only. If you show up late, eat the "dirt" burger at the hotel restaurant and enjoy it.

Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
While we agree that some of our suites maybe in need of a facelift, we are committed to providing excellent service, clean facilities, and a great place to stay to everyone who walks through our doors.
We do have some suites that have a second bed, instead of the table near the window, these are our family suites. We also have many suites that have the table for the corporate traveller, and others that have utensils, plates and other extra amenities in the suite.
We were sorry to hear about your experience at Nickel's Grill & Bar and we will be sure to share your feedback with their management.
In future, we encourage you to make your feelings known whilst at the hotel, as there may have been elements that we may have been able to put right for you.
We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, QC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed there for a short night before going on vacation. The hotel has a large parking where you can leave your car for an extended period of time. They also operate a shuttle to/from the airport all day long. The shuttle looked pretty new and was clean and comfortable.

We opted for a suite because we were 5 (2 teenagers and 3 adults). Room was comfortable.

This hotel is not as close to the airport as others but it was perfect for our party of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Pointe Claire. We are glad you enjoyed out great shuttle service to the Pierre Trudeau Airport. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Address: 6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites(R) Montreal Aeroport is located near the headquarters of many high-tech, pharmaceutical and aerospace companies and close to many area attractions including Fairview Shopping Centre, La Place Vertu, Casino de Montreal, Olympic Stadium and the Bell Centre.Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL) is only 15 minutes away from the hotel and free airport shuttle service is available 22 hours/day. Downtown Montreal is just 20 minutes away and easily accessible by subway.This pet-friendly Quality Suites hotel offers many benefits and features including free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls, an exercise room and a coin operated laundry facility. The on-site 54 Bistro Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Business travelers enjoy the onsite business centre and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 85. All beautifully appointed accommodations at this Montreal airport hotel consist of a two-room suite with a separate living and bedroom space. Amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment, large work desks and 32in LCD television with premium channels. Non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Inn Pointe Claire
Quality Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Pointe Claire, Canada - Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.