We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are using the pull out, you make the bed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you are using the pull out, you make the bed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a suite and confirmed with the desk ahead of arrival that our teenage child would be staying on the pull out. We were surprised to find it was not made up and checked with the front desk the following morning as to whether this was a mistake. It was not. The hotel does not make up the sofa on the first night. Ever.

I find it unacceptable to pay a posted rate of $139.00 per night and be required to make the bed.

There is a fridge, coffee maker and microwave but no cutlery or plates. The shower is such low pressure that it is unpleasant.

The Holiday Inn next door charges the same rate and they make up all beds and their showers are not regulated.

I do not see us returning to this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel and we apologize for your inconvenience with the sofa bed. For sanitary reasons all sofa beds are left unmade, with the clean linens bagged on the closet self. We do have staff available in the evenings who would have been pleased to prepare the bed for you, since it was unfortunate that the request wasn’t conveyed to our housekeeping department at the time of book.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you may consider giving us a second chance when you return to Pointe-Claire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
27
26
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely place for this class of hotel. Lobby spotless with library of books to borrow and two business computers. Three newspapers (two French, one English.) Jackie at the desk was terrific and made sure we got early check-in plus immediately gave our dog a treat. She also provided us with some extra amenities for some people we were having over. The room is a suite , extremely comfortable with couch and reading chair and large eating table with four chairs. Big bathroom with separate vanity area and chair for make-up application or storing extra toiletries. It looks like the hotel has been recently renovated. The furniture in the room all appears new. The room is absolutely spotless. There was not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere. There is a small kitchen area with sink, microwave, and nice sized refrigerator. We would definitely stay here again next time in Montreal. Lovely staff, clean, comfortable, and good price point. I;m a fussy traveller and this place is a winner.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. It sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in hotels and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the better ones with an excellent location in the West Island of Montreal. Not only are we fortunate to have great staff members like Jackie but we are also fortunate to have guests that are willing to spread the word about their great stays. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family was there for the Good Friday night, we were expecting a standard room , but got a suite, that's even better. They offer microwave and fridge and even dishes. free parking. I personally like it, but my husband said it was noisy as it too close to high-way

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon. For future reservations ask for a room in the back of the hotel, we often have this request from our guests that are light sleepers and they find it very quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are looking for hotel in the West Island the Quality Suites in Pointe-Claire is it. Nice suite with comfortable bed. I've have stayed here on 4 differents occasions for curling tournaments and will be coming back for sure. Rates are appropriate to the quality of place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is rated a 4 star but personally I would give it a 3+, however a very good value for your money. I booked on Price line and for two nights spent just under $200 total for a suite...that is a great deal. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and my room was ready when I arrived.

I was pleasantly surprised how nice and large my suite # 621 was with a separate bedroom, 2 TV's, couch that pulled out desk/table, microwave, and Free Wifi . I liked the firm bed, tons of pillows. It could use a little freshening up for wallpaper but for the price, NO complaints.I found the hotel very quiet .

I would recommend it and will come back again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room further away from Hwy 40. It's just a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
How fortunate for us that Priceline placed you at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay.
Thank you for all of your comments and we hope that you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was here for the 2012 Formule One series. I organized the trip more than six months in advance.
The hotel kept my appointment as scheduled and i was surprise to see how the city gets crowded.
The staff was very friendly. They have a multi-lingual experienced front desk people and I felt `at home` and well informed. The room is quite spacious and clean. Noisy at the end of the corridor but nothing that can take you out of bed. The silence gets thru the night. I was surprised to know that is better drive to downtown rather than take the train(metro) in weekends. Both ways are valid.
The restaurant is very confortable and serves a good meal. I recomend this hotel for specifc reasons such as: morning flight, pay less, parking, shopping around.

Room Tip: Apartamentos em andares baixos e localizados no meio dos corredores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Hope to see you again for the 2013 race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuujjuaq, QC, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel staff were extremely helpful when we arrived. The room was exactly as pictured, suites with a small fridge and microwave, table and chairs, full bathroom, living room (fold out sofa bed), and a bedroom. The room was a good size for 5 people if you get the cot in the room. They also have rooms with three beds in them! Room was clean however the bed was a bit hard for my taste. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was a bit high, three kids meals cost me over 28$ (had a free breakfast for the two adults in the room). Overall good place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Address: 6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites(R) Montreal Aeroport is located near the headquarters of many high-tech, pharmaceutical and aerospace companies and close to many area attractions including Fairview Shopping Centre, La Place Vertu, Casino de Montreal, Olympic Stadium and the Bell Centre.Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL) is only 15 minutes away from the hotel and free airport shuttle service is available 22 hours/day. Downtown Montreal is just 20 minutes away and easily accessible by subway.This pet-friendly Quality Suites hotel offers many benefits and features including free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls, an exercise room and a coin operated laundry facility. The on-site 54 Bistro Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Business travelers enjoy the onsite business centre and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 85. All beautifully appointed accommodations at this Montreal airport hotel consist of a two-room suite with a separate living and bedroom space. Amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment, large work desks and 32in LCD television with premium channels. Non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Inn Pointe Claire
Quality Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Pointe Claire, Canada - Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.