We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canmore Hotel

The Canmore Hotel
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 87 Restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Calgary, AB Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went for a bike ride and stopped in for a beer and a burger. It was about 30 degrees out - so it was very hot. We sat on the patio - with an umbrella. We had to wait quite a bit of time for a cold beer as the young girl that was working there was the only one working. However, we all ordered burgers and they make them homemade onsite and they were fantastic - definetly well worth the wait. We had fries with them and a side basket of onion rings. So apart from the wait everything was great and the waitress did fantastic under the circumstances.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went for breakfast and were thoroughly disappointed. We ordered "The Albertan" breakfast with medium poached eggs, that were runny and the whites were not cooked and bacon that looked like it hit the grill for 10 seconds. All three of us returned our bacon, only to have it returned uncooked. And just for the record, I am not a picky eater. The toast and hash browns were edible and the roof top view was amazing. May be a good place to go for drinks??? But do not eat the food. By the way I asked to talk to the Manager and was told that he does not come in regularly, so we left a phone number for him to call with no return call. I would say stay away. There are much better places to enjoy in Canmore!!! The Habitat, The Grizzly Paw, Rocky Mountain Flatbread and the Weed were all very yummy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“...Interesting Late Night Crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very fun place to enjoy at night. Pool tables are always busy with people, most I wouldn't approach to have a game with. Needs to play music as Jukebox is expensive and only plays what one group wants to hear.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANFF, ALBERTA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Limes and Whiskey, and a Kickass Jukebox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A taxi company recommended this place for a place for breakfast.
Good Food Interesting locals, beautiful Limes and a kickass jukebox made for an excellent way to start the day.

Sorry not For the Kiddies

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“just a bar to get drunk in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the sell drinks to get drunk what else can I say, not a family place not a couples place, just a drink dive, left a bad impression on me.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canmore Hotel also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Canmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.