We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pagoda

Thai Pagoda
1306 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta t1w1x1, Canada
403-609-8090
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $10 - $21
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was one of those places where I felt comfortable allowing the owner to make my meal & beverage selections for me. I had a spicy, beautifully flavoured dish with coconut rice and the freshest of ingredients. Washed it all down with a Danish IPA. A definite must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food;Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went to this restaurant on our vacation trip to canmore. It was walking diatance from our hotel. The food was excellent. The restaurant was crowded which speaks for itself. Had to wait sometime for the food to arrive but considering the packed place,delicious food and a pleasant evening dinner it didnot matter much

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We dropped into the Thai pagoda one night that we had a grandson playing hockey in Canmore and were treated to a great meal. The salad rolls were large and fresh and the meal was large and went down very well with a Thai beer. The service was very attentive and when families came in they made them feel very welcome. This restaurant is in a small strip mall and easy to drive by but is well worth looking for to get a good economical meal in Canmore.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty. Food was served quickly. Beer and wine selection was extensive. They were happy to make us another dish to take home. I will definitely return next time I'm in Canmore!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Respectable Thai food with good service. Wine list longer than the dinner menu by several pages! Nice small restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pagoda also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Thai Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pagoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.