We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the communitea cafe

the communitea cafe
#117 1001 6th Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3L8, Canada
403.678.6818
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is exactly what I had been searching for! Good clean healthy wholesome tasty food. I wish I could eat here everyday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    63
    38
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee and child friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Finally a great coffee for travel weary Australians. Food is fresh and healthy especially for toddlers. Toys and play kitchen also so you can have some down time. Arrived at 3:50, served and not rushed out. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch, great funky cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice healthy choices for lunch and a snack. Good to find a place that has real food for a change.if you are looking for gluten free, or other alternative food types this is the place to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We walked by this restaurant while visiting Canmore and saw that they use Intelligentsia beans for their coffee so we checked it out the next morning. Very glad we did! We wound up going here every morning for the rest of our stay.

The staff is very friendly although this is not the place to visit if you are in a hurry, particularly if you order food.

Their regular lattes are really good but their maple latte is excellent. You don't need to add sugar and it's not too sweet. They made the best coffee I had in the Rockies during my stay.

As for the food, we only had breakfast here but the Green Eggs and Ham panini is fabulous. Scrambled eggs, pesto, ham, cheddar, tomatoes and spinach...a great way to start the day before hiking.

It's a very nice space and I would be here often (if not every day) if I lived in the area. The only thing I was not a fan of is their hours; they don't open until 9 am and they close at 4 pm during the week and 5 pm on the weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch freshly prepared and brought to your table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Food wraps were filled full of veggies. Lots of different teas to choose from. Coffee was nice although we chose a busy day I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the communitea cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to the communitea cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the communitea cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.