We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place that smells fantistic and has great flatbread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
+1 403-609-5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Taber, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cozy little place that smells fantistic and has great flatbread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The smell of this little place was the first thing we noticed. The pizza oven makes the place smell fantastic. It was quite cramped but the scenery out all of the windows and the great flatbread made it worth it. The flatbread was crispy and flavourful and we would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    121
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broughty Ferry, Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Homemade Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ate here for lunch while on holiday. Staff were very friendly and even gave us an option on where to sit (unusual where I come from)
We had 3 different pizzas and all of them were really good, perfect size for lunch time, somebody at a table close by asked to choose from the dinner menu and ordered a calzone. When it came it looked amazing.
Really enjoyed our relaxed lunch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great for families and young children. Nice selection and creative choices. Great food. Only issue was service was slow but was friendly. Kid's meal came out first which is great, but adult meals took 30 minutes longer. We ordered all meals at the same time (all pizzas). I would suggest bringing all food out together.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been going to the rocky mountain flatbread company for the past 3 years and its always good. its always a first choice for me in Canmore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

great atmosphere, delicious flatbread pizza, good prices.must try the brownie cheesecake flatbread dessert

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.