We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
1.403.609.5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice family venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stopped off for lunch and had the pizza. Sensible sized portions and some interesting combinations of ingredients, all fresh, organic, local, etc

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    215
    88
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Organic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped in after a morning hike. The staff was terrific and the food here is great. My wife and I each had a combo salad and flat bread pizza. I eat a lot of salads and this was definitely one of the best. Visiting from the South, my daughter is used to sweet tea so she was surprised to see they had maple sweetened tea. I hate sweet tea but I tried some of hers and actually enjoyed it. Wish we had found this place earlier in our stay because we would have hit it a couple more times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a really tasty lunch here- delicious, fresh salads with gorgeous dressings, pasta and flatbread. It was also reasonably priced and our server was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place with good gluten free options. Organic local fare and healthy meals for kids, we really enjoyed our meal here with our 1 year old. Even the menus are printed on recycled paper and a % of the proceeds goes towards green education.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the hype is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Expected a lot more from all the reviews. Server was friendly but she was overworked, having to greet patrons at the door, bus tables and serve. We had a large salad that was mainly lettuce and at $12.95 not a good value. Our chicken flatbread pizza had so little chicken on it you could not taste it and again not worth the price. We had two beer with our meal and it was nearly $60! Wouldn't return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.