We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
1.403.609.5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a really tasty lunch here- delicious, fresh salads with gorgeous dressings, pasta and flatbread. It was also reasonably priced and our server was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    198
    78
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place with good gluten free options. Organic local fare and healthy meals for kids, we really enjoyed our meal here with our 1 year old. Even the menus are printed on recycled paper and a % of the proceeds goes towards green education.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the hype is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Expected a lot more from all the reviews. Server was friendly but she was overworked, having to greet patrons at the door, bus tables and serve. We had a large salad that was mainly lettuce and at $12.95 not a good value. Our chicken flatbread pizza had so little chicken on it you could not taste it and again not worth the price. We had two beer with our meal and it was nearly $60! Wouldn't return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great casual eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have eaten take out from here before but decided to dine in this time. Pleasant atmosphere, friendly service, and kid friendly. Our grandkids loved playing in the grotto with the play food! Excellent salads, and we tried both the pasta specials. With constructive criticism we noted that our food was only lukewarm and when we mentioned this to our server she apologized saying the plates usually are warmed first so someone in the kitchen was not on the ball. However, our pasta meals were very tasty and we would go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“If you go too early in the evening beware the decibel level!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In May 2012 I reviewed this restaurant and my opinion hasn't changed, it's still a gem and the food is amazing...I do caution the patrons, however, if you have sensitive ears and/or want a "quiet/romantic" meal I suggest you go to enjoy this fine establishment a little later in the evening...this place has been voted "Best Kid Friendly Restaurant five years running" for a reason. We did enjoy seeing all the young families enjoying their supper and a lot of the kids' antics reminded us of our earlier days with our own children... it was entertaining and fun but I shudder to think what some people might feel if they didn't know what to expect. So glad we were here for the re-opening after your reno's. (Romance and Special occasions has average rating only because of time of visit, we'll know better next time :~) )

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.