We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy late supper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
1.403.609.5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 105 restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edmonton, AB
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“yummy late supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Late night supper...liked how there were gluten free options & use local ingredients.
Mixed greens salad was fresh as was the flatbread pizza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    202
    79
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great atmosphere ion this place. We went for dinner with some friends, and ended up closing the place down. Had a good time with some great food. Wasn't really sure what to expect from the 'gluten-free' pizza...but it was delicious! The service was really good too. Had a great time and would not hesitate to go back!

Only real neg...like everything in that area is the $$$ a little pricey ($24) for a large (more like medium) pizza is a bit high....but was good!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Canmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place rocks with good service, food and Michel the owner is super friendly having been in the valley for over 20 years and knows his clients. Always a friendly smile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have celiac disease and I was told that this place made Gluten Free pizza so we tried it out. It was fantastic! My husband and I had pizza for lunch (him, regular pizza) and it was delicious. I asked how they woulkd prepare mine, worried that it would be touching the same utensils as a regular one but no, they made everything seperate. Seperates platter, knives, oven (unfortunately it could not be 'fire cooked' but I rather not be sick so that was fine by me). Very unique flavored pizzas. We had the Pesto Shrimp and it was delish!
Prices were very reasonable for lunch, considering it's all local, fresh food. $10.95 plus my crust cost $3 extra for GF but that's normal anywhere.
Supper rolled around we could not find another restaurant either open or GF so we went back! My only complaint about the supper menu was that it was at least $3-4 more expensive for the same food at lunch. I get it, they are making money, but it was too bad after JUST being there and paying less. Oh well.
Ambiance was lovely, especially for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's busy for good reason.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arriving at 6:00 for dinner on the Family Day long weekend could have been a mistake but this well run restaurant handled the crowds like a pro. The staff were 'on fire' and the food was quick and delicious! The flatbread pizza was authentic and tasty. We will definitely be back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.