We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
+1 403-609-5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Global Nomad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Watch your food freshly made and served hot. The pizzas here are to die for and the pasta is also great. Not had a salad yet but i've heard good things. Dessert Pizza is something to share, too sweet for 1 person but amazing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    125
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Love this place, I had to write an other review. Soups are always so good, pizza is just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I'm probably at my sixth visit here and I must say I'm still really impressed with the quality of food, great service, reasonable prices, etc. I've tried many restaurant in Canmore and I always comeback here. To bad they don't offer breakfast as well, I'm sure they would be the best in town.

Try soup and pizza for lunch for less than $14, always so good. Have the soup of the day, original every time. Today, beets soup with fresh cream an mint, wow!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is really one of the best places to have wood fired pizza. The atmosphere and the service are excellent, and so is the food. It can be very busy, so make sure you go in time, or enjoy a drink at the bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Prices and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We kind of went here on a whim and were presently surprised.
The restaurant was very busy so we ate at the bar which was fine with me.
My husband got a flatbread pizza that was very tasty and I had one of their salads that was very yummy as well.
The atmosphere was very laid back which was nice as we came in with our toques and big jackets.
So far, my favorite place to eat in Canmore! :)
Also, they do take out, good to know for next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best wood fired pizza & salads good too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

great casual ambiance for enjoying pizza building and firing. Kids always thrilled to watch oven in action and we all love flatbread dessert creation. Been many times and never disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.