We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Very Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
+1 403-609-5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All The Very Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had the pleasure of lunching here and were most impressed. Soup of the day, salads Flatbreads and Desserts were well worth the visit Plus you get a view of the mountains most peaceful. The server was most thoughtful and very accurate in her explanations of menue items. We are looking for an excuse to return to Canmore for another visit but on the other hand wedon't an excuse.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    104
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a Brickoven Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

08/25/12 -08/30/12 - We headed out to try this spot and I'm glad we did! It is off the busy main road of Canmore and easy to park. Loved the spot, the small pizza looked like an individual size (i was expecting a pizza hut size) but it was enough for two. The cool breeze flowed through the building and a beautiful view of the mountains. I was loving the moment! I recommend the spot for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A must-go for flatbread lovers! A good combination of meat and vegetarian options, and reasonably priced. I particularly enjoyed the special of the dat- ravioli stuffed with golden beets, Yukon gold potatoes, and covered in a chickpea, black bean, mushroom, and tomato sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Shared a wonderful lunch yesterday with my husband. Greeted warmly, and received terrific suggestions from the server. We started with a sumptuous lentil leek soup, then shared a fig and goat cheese salad followed by the flatbread of the day. All were excellent and I would return on another trip to Canmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not the same - disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I don't know if there are new owners at the Rocky Mountain Flatbread but we were very disappointed. It took forever to get waited on and we had a reservation. The pasta was tasteless
the pizza flatbread was dry and crumbly also no taste or flavour. We ordered two salads with our flatbread and the lettuce was limp very little dressing if any on the lettuce. Over all it was very
disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.