We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
#1 838 10th Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A7, Canada
+1 403-609-5508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The quality is obvious, costs a bit more but certainly a stop worth making when you are in Canmore.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMassey, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank-you Albertguy for submitting a review of us.
I am glad you understand that when using higher quality products, the price will be higher, which usually results in the finished product tasting better but higher priced. That is, if you have prepared and designed the final outcome to taste superior.
We hope you will drop again soon.
Pierre Massey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    104
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Albertan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

the staff was super friendy, our meals were quick and very tasty. The srusts had the right amount of crunch and held up nicely to the toppings. We were kid-less for this meal, but you can tell that it was a very child welcoming environment. a small play area for the little ones and kids eat 1/2 off one nigh and can build their own pizzas. If we are ever in the area again we will certainly return with or without our kids.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMassey, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank-you Magic07 for taking the time to review us.
We are certainly glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Although we do have a lot of families with kids who come to see us, we try to seperate the 2 sides of the restaurant so the kidless groups can enjoy their meal as well. It sometimes a challenge when there are larger groups of families. Family night is on every Tuesday from 4:00 to 7:00 pm with the kids eating at half price and the opportunity to make their own pizzas. We also have kids' parties, birthday or otherwise, where kids can make their own pizza with juice in pitchers on their table and nut-free in-house made brownies for dessert.
Thanks again for the review.
Pierre Massey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A variation on pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Watching flatbread pizza bake in the corner oven and shoveled out on a wooden paddle is part of the fun of this homey restaurant. The fresh pasta specials feature unusual and healthy ingredients, catering to bean-lovers and vegetarians. This spot is popular with families and always busy. It takes a limited number of reservations. The service is fast and efficient, the local beer makes a good companion for the food. It's a treat to visit a friendly and innovative hostelry, without any pretensions.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMassey, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank-you for the review Anne N.
Everything is made fresh from scratch, no boxes or processed packages with just add water. Using fresh ingredients and making our own dressings and sauces allows us to create much more flavourful dishes when combined with whole foods. Our chef is able to balance the flavours of our recipes when the original pieces of the whole haven't been masked with unneccessary preservatives and additives.
We hope to see you again soon or you could try one of our frozen pizzas available in the Edmonton area.
Thanks again.
Pierre Massey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This restaurant is a hidden gem. Located on a street corner in Canmore, it is run by a frenchman named Pierre. The food was amazing especially the Flatbread pizzas but also the beet and sweet potato ravioli special with goat cheese sprinkles. There was a bit of a wait to get a table as this place is quite popular with the locals. All food is organically produced and very delicious. They have lots of nice desserts and homemade lemonade which was fantastic! Best of all, the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMassey, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank-you Margaret C. for the wonderful review!
We are glad you enjoy coming here and realize there is sometimes a wait when we're busy on week-ends. We only take limited reservations, as we don't have a hostess/host. We try to accommodate everyone who wants to come, which is quite challenging at time. Our front of house staff are always busy cleaning and resetting tables quickly while providing friendly service. Our kitchen works together communicating special requests and striving to get everyone's food prepared quickly and to our high standards, they even run food if needed. This really is a team/family operation with everyone helping each other to exceed our customers expectations and needs.
Thanks again for the review.
Pierre Massey,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stepping into this restaurant is like entering a mountain chalet... a warm clay forno oven crackles in the corner, the smell of baking bread is in the air... I have never been dissappointed by any dish we have ordered there, and they change!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMassey, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank-you Lisa J for the review.
We are always glad to hear from one of the many repeat customers we have at the Flatbread. We seem to have a huge amount of people from Calgary that visit almost every weekend. That lets us know we are doing our job and people enjoy our food and service. We also offer our frozen product, which is made here in Canmore, at several locations in Calgary such as Sunterra and the Blush Lane Markets.
We hope to see you back soon.
Pierre Massey,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.