We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere with a Chill Vibe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company

The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company
622 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
403-678-9983
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere with a Chill Vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

OMG, the halibut tacos were amazing!...Along with the tasting flight!!! 10, 3oz tasters for $12, how could anyone go wrong!! And to be brewed by the company themselves...awesome!! I recommend this place for anyone looking for a fun atmosphere with a chill vibe! The patio was hot and the drinks were cold - mere perfection!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    252
    111
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very busy, fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved the sample size beer. Food was good and service was fast and cheerful. Would go back and try the dessert. My partners supper was generous in size and good pub fare.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A little pricey and poor service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped here for a late lunch and managed to get a table on the patio which was great as the sun was shining. The food was okay but pricey. The worst part was the service which was terrible. The servers were not in the least engaged and we seemed to just be an inconvenience as they obviously wanted to be doing something else! I think we'll go elsewhere next time simply due to the poor servers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty pricey for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went to the Grizzly Paw because we heard it was a good family friendly place to eat at when visiting Canmore. We found the burgers to be very average for a very high price. Our meals of 2 adult burgers with fries and 3 kid's burgers totaled $70. We didn't even order drinks! The food was fine (average) but I expected something more for the price. Our burger buns were toasted to almost burnt. We were really disappointed when we got our bill and they charged us an extra $2 for EACH kid's burger because of requesting a slice of cheese on each. We were told that we could add whatever toppings we wanted, so $6 for 3 slices of cheese was ridiculous. We should have been informed of the extra charge when we ordered and then we could have declined. My husband and I both remarked how our server seemed less than happy to serve us. I think this place is known more for their beer than their food. I wouldn't recommend it as a family friendly place at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselton, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff was very good! Friendly and attentive. Wonderful beers and a great menu. We sat at the bar and visited with everyone. Fun place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.