We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm yet "happening" place in the Rockies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company

The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company
622 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
403-678-9983
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Warm yet "happening" place in the Rockies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited on the Friday after Christmas. It was crazy busy and everyone was pleasant. We ended up splitting our group between two adjacent tables and it worked out well. The service was excellent and attentive. The food arrived hot and it was delicious. The portions were also very generous and the house salad downright healthy! The restaurant has an outdoor patio with a TV tuned to hockey and an open pit fireplace...we waited out there for our table and made friends from across Canada and around the world. Why 4 stars? Although cheerful, they had no idea when we were going to get a table, really! We were good-natured about it (they do not take reservations) but I can see that others may not be quite so forgiving.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    252
    109
    60
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“BEST PLACE IN CANMORE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a beer drinker but a self proclaimed caesar critic. Amazing grizzly Caesar...my boyfriend is a brew pub beer guy and this his favorite all time brew pub and this guy can drink some beer!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wife likes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife is not a big pub fan. however, she does like this place. Especially likes to go upstairs. Good food at a fair price, considering where you are-Banff Park area.
Staff have always been very friendly and helpful-especially when it comes to recommending different dishes/specials. never been steered wrong.Little noisy, but we are older folk, who prefer lower decibel levels in order to converse. this place isn't too bad. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our First Meal in Canada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our family of 6 arrived in the early evening quite haggard after a long flight from Australia. The greeting and atmosphere exuded fun, fun, fun. Great meals and drink at reasonable prices with staff to make sure you get max enjoyment. We had a great evening.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Busy pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a decent and busy pub. The beef burger will satisfy a big appetite, and the 'mountain ruffage' salad is a good option for a side. I liked their nut brown ale. They have a few gluten free options including a large nacho plate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.