We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for weekday brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Francois Restaurant

Chez Francois Restaurant
1604 2 Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada
(403) 678-6111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $14 - $56
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for weekday brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Met some friends at Chez Francois for brunch, and I was very satisfied. The food was amazing! We each had a different breakfast dish, and all were enjoyed and fairly priced. Great little spot and the menu is huge. The only negatives are no outside patio, and the service was incredibly slow and just plain poor. Our server looked like she didn't even want to be there, which made it very hard for me as a server myself to want to tip her. I did, and I will probably return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    86
    48
    14
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love the crepes here! I've never been disappointed! The egg bennys are pretty good as well! My biggest issue with here is that on sundays there seems to always be a line up/wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We expected better, but were disappointed by our dinner at Chez Francois. One of the two entrees we were considering was not available, as were the first 2 bottles of wine we selected. Our soup was covered by a film (microwaved?), my wife's scallops were good but nothing special, and my duck was dry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast - yummy eggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful selection of egg dishes...I picked the Greek Omelette and it was tasty -- went beyond standard feta and spinach. Everyone enjoyed their food at my table!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Canmore Local recommends Chez Francois for brunch in particular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely a must if you like eggs benedict and crepes! They have other things on the menu, but these are my favorites! Always take visitors here for their amazing breakfast/brunch! LOVE the raspberry crepes! Always quick service and hot food! They do it right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Francois Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Chez Francois Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Francois Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.