We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant

Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant
714 8th St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1A1, Canada
(403) 678-3414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 106 Restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Food was very well prepared and tasty and the service was great. The salad was fresh and yummy. Locally grown is the message here and it shows. Our server was very helpful. Definite return is in order!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    25
    29
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The food is the reason to go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a delightful meal. The ravioli special was outstanding and the fusilli with curry sauce was delicious. We also shared a Cesar salad which was very nicely presented. They were very busy but friendly and attentive. Since we wanted to share our meals, the chef was nice enough to spilt the entrees in the kitchen for us. the wine and beer lists were ok. Everyone there seemed to be enjoying themselves and patrons were sharing stories and food advice. We thought the menu items were fairly priced, especially for a tourist town. It was a very nice experience. We would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Service I have ever had! Never go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The service was the worst I have ever experienced. It took them twenty minutes to acknowledge us and take our order. They forgot our drinks and we had to remind them. So a half an hour into dinner we got our drinks. Food was average, nothing great. I was told that they were making bread to go with my pasta and it would be out shortly, but it came out when I was done eating. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had, and not one apology from our server.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Meals and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Canmore has many good restaurants at higher prices but Santa Lucia offers really good Italian food at a mid price point so hard to find in tourist centric locations. Service was friendly and menu had good variety from pizzas to full meals. Home made (not chain) taste to everything.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent meal. Very friendly and efficient service.
The food was delicious, fresh and piping hot when served. I can definitely recommend this restaurant when visiting Canmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.