We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and Asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korean BBQ Restaurant

Korean BBQ Restaurant
1306 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 103 Restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sushi and Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We must have gone here every night. The price was reasonable and the food was very fresh. The sushi was amazing. The staff was very nice Nd the atmosphere was hip. I would recommend this restraint to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Mii Sushi & BBQ Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a new restaurant in the same location.
Now with outstanding Japanese food at great prices and also great food.
The portions of sushi were very, very nice and excellent quality, please see attached photo of the Bento Box.
I wish this restaurant all the success in the world, as it is a lovely little place to dine with great food. If you love sushi don't miss this new outstanding restaurant in Canmore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“KOREAN BBQ Closed. Replace by Mii Sushi & BBQ same location.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Service is terrible. Service was extremely slow and they are not apologetic about it. They gave us half of our order and then rest came after 45 mins. I tried to cancel the rest of the order and just pay what we ate but they got upset and wanted us to just wait. I didn't want to put out a fight that will most likely ruin my night. I would not go back. save your self fr some serious frustration try a different restaurant. Table beside us waited the same amount of time; the restaurant wasnt even full when we came. Just bad slow service. A hit pricey too. $2 for about 125 ml (half a cup) of (instant! miso soup) ridiculous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“It was very nice to enjoy korean BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

on the late last month, I visited, one of my friends said the chef of the Korean BBQ restaurant who's name is maybe Mr.Ahn, he is very famous chef especially for korean BBQ. so my family visited there and we were fully satisfied with the BBQs and very well-served..
Thank you so much. I hope to be there again near soon. -Choi-

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Will not re-visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This restaurant was SUCH a disappointment. A group of 7 of us visited for lunch in the afternoon on a Tuesday. The place was not busy - we were the only group. We had some trouble deciding what to order as we wanted to try different dishes, and when we asked the staff for help they did not speak enough English to understand our request. We eventually just ordered 6 beef bulogis and one pork because they couldn't answer our questions about the other items on the menu. The person who ordered the pork bulgogi was satisfied with their meal, but the rest of us had to share MAYBE 4 portions of beef. It tasted good, but it was extremely small portions. There were not enough side dishes, rice, or sauces for 7 people. Our waitress was rarely seen and misunderstood our orders multiple times. At $17 a person, we expected much, much more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Korean BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korean BBQ Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.