We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canmore Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Canmore Crossing to your Saves list
Canmore Crossing
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
stony plain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we stayed at Canmore Crossing for a second time last week. our first visit was not satisfactory so management graciously gave us one free night to rectify the situation. it was greatly appreciated by our family. the suite we stayed at was nicely laid out and clean. it was located conveniently to downtown and to grocery stores. it fit our needs for the weekend and we would now recommend this condo building after this visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear ian h,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy your stay at Canmore Crossing. Thank you for allowing us to show you what our property and our staff had to offer after your previous stay and I’m glad that it was a convenient location for you and it sounds like it fit your needs well. The next time you visit Canmore and you make a reservation with Bellstar, please mention that you are a valued repeat guest and we will be more than happy to provide you with our repeat guest rate which is 15% off of our best available rate. Thank you once again and I hope you have a great day

Yours in hospitality,

Tanya Yurko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay here with our family over the Christmas break, I find myself waking up here this morning December 26 unable to wait to go home as the music pounds above my head. We first walked in and it was very dirty we had to clean, then throughout our whole trip things didn't work. We went across to Canadian tire to buy a new toaster, the master bathroom we had to plunge our the drain in tub, upon other frustrations. Do not stay in building B unit 401. 403 beside us was very loud at night and early morning with pumping music or playing drums, not a great experience for a young family and young kids being unable to sleep.
We paid a lot of money for us to celebrate Christmas in the mountains and unfortunately after booking months in advance it was not the place for us. The location can't be beat so it is very unfortunate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hi Nikyee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Our office is on-call 24-7 to address guest issues. Always feel to contact us during your stay about any concerns you have, to provide us with the opportunity to rectify any problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity to see our normal high standards on your next visit.

Kind regards,

-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent location - close to groceries, restaurants, shopping, mountains, .... We had fantastic views of the Three sisters and HaLing mountains. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom condo. The kids loved the roof top hot tub! Will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, the amazing views, the spaciousness of our condos, & our roof top hot tubs! I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tanya Whelan
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at Canmore Crossing a few times and enjoyed our stays for several reasons. Some of them are: they offer three (3) bedroom condos with parkade; easy access to condo/parkade, e.g. keypad codes; great location, e.g. close to downtown, grocery stores, liquor store; easy to get to Banff; etc. Of course, some units are nicer than others...but overall, they're nice accommodations!

Room Tip: We reserved when there was a 40% discount on the room rate...hence, the value was "Very Good&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi EAC2012,

Thank you for the review! Great to see you enjoyed our location, underground parking, room types, value and proximity to all Canmore and the areas has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
-Adrian.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Canmore crossing this september while family from the uk were visiting.
Overall we got a great suite, 405 in building C, however there were a couple of issues.
When we first arrived we were staggered by the view, it is the best we've had in Canmore, but that said all the blinds were broken and some would not open to allow us to enjoy the scenery.
We were also a little disappointed as our 2 bathrooms turned out to be one very good bathroom on the main floor and a very open plan toilet, bath and sink in the master bedroom on the mezzanine level. The toilet was actually at the very top of the stairs! If you were so inclined you could easily sit about your business and watch the tv in the lounge, if you were so inclined, but you would definetly never miss a word of the conversation! This ultimately left us with one toilet, and given there was only one shower anyway, it was a push to only have the one between four adults.
In addition the microwave was broken when we arrived, we did call guest services and a gentleman arrived promptly to look it over and confirm it was not working for us then had to leave it as he couldnt repair it and didn't have another to swap it out.
Another little strange concept was the fact that the stairwell through which the rooftop hot tub was accessed was locked, but only from the inside. I discovered this luckily before the door closed on me trapping me in the stairwell! There is a deadlock on the door and no keypad (only keypad access numbers are provided) so if you did happen to enjoy the hot tub you would be stuck wet in the fire escape. We did actually rescue a person from this fate, you are very welcome sir! When I questioned guest services they advised me to take the stair to the parkade then the elevator back up to my floor. Unfortunelty, as our rescued man discovered, all the doors off the stair well are locked. Never mind eh!

Dispite these couple of issues it was a perfect location, with underground parking, fantastic view and was clean and tidy. We would stay again at Canmore Crossing but perhaps in a different suite without the al fresco toilet!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review our suites. Delighted to see you appreciated the great suite & staggering mountain views. The open concept loft bathroom is actually loft building regulations. We'll get our maintenance team to address your other concerns. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stony plain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

when we entered our suite it was completely covered in drywall dust and the thermostat was stuck on full heat. when we tried calling guest services all we got was an answering service. we called back half an hour later and the lady who answered this time stated that they had received our message and her manager would get back to us.

a short time later the manager called us and said that the suite had just been painted and not cleaned up properly. we informed him the suite was unusable and would need a different room. he said that he had another suite in another building about two blocks down the street. no real apology was given. we packed up our stuff and drove down the street to the new suite.

the new suite was clean and nicely furnished however it was smaller than the one we paid for and their was no hot tub. i called guest services back again and spoke to the lady and asked if there was anything to be done for us being moved down the street to a smaller suite with no hot tub. she stated she would have to get her manager to call us back.

no one ever called us back. the next day i noticed i have received an email receipt refunded us $25. no apology or explanation of the refund was included.

we had no further contact with guest services. guest services made no attempt to contact us to see if things were to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi Ian H,

I apologise for the mix-up with house-keeping post the re-painting of the suite. We did make an effort to contact you at the suite, but got no answer. It was a very busy weekend for us, so we could not offer you a alternative suite at that same location. I am sorry to see that you thought the alternative suite and service were below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and will endeavor to ensure such errors do not happen again,

Kind regards,

-Adrian.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for a week on 4F. Location in the parking lot of a Safeway/Starbucks was a bit of a surprise but was convenient for quick grocery trips. The wireless was intermittent for 2 days and completely unavailable for the other five. Site manager and offsite owner both said a new router was in place but no one ever fixed the problem. Likewise, no one ever explained how another party was given the security code to our condo. Everyone was excited to see 3 strange men bound in to our dinner! The view from the small deck is lovely and the 30 minute ride into the park was shorter than one would think given the grandeur of the scenery

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location to the nearly grocery stores, Starbucks and Banff National Park. We will double check the internet and doors. We also appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your deck.

Kind regards,

-Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canmore Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Canmore Crossing Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canmore Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;