We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Better but OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Canmore Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Canmore Crossing to your Saves list
Canmore Crossing
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expected Better but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for a week on 4F. Location in the parking lot of a Safeway/Starbucks was a bit of a surprise but was convenient for quick grocery trips. The wireless was intermittent for 2 days and completely unavailable for the other five. Site manager and offsite owner both said a new router was in place but no one ever fixed the problem. Likewise, no one ever explained how another party was given the security code to our condo. Everyone was excited to see 3 strange men bound in to our dinner! The view from the small deck is lovely and the 30 minute ride into the park was shorter than one would think given the grandeur of the scenery

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location to the nearly grocery stores, Starbucks and Banff National Park. We will double check the internet and doors. We also appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your deck.

Kind regards,

-Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a great place to stay!
Our condo was spacious, beautiful and had everything that you need. Dishwasher, BBQ, washer and dryer (which is great as you don't need to go home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes!) We also had wifi in our rooms and an ipod dock.
We will definately stay here again!
Excellent for families. It was very quiet and clean. I loved having keycode access instead of having to carry cards or keys.

Room Tip: There was no air conditioning, but the evenings were cool and there were fans in the bedrooms. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hi LeslieDro,
What a great review! Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. Delighted to see you had such a great time and that you appreciated the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

-Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in building A # 203. The condo was clean and the location was great. Would have thought that it being 2012 that Internet would be a standard and also something larger than a 19 inch TV. I would have liked to have known that hand soap, tea towels and extra toilet paper where my responsibility. I did buy tea towels and dish cloths left one of each for the next guest. It was nice but would have liked to have known what was in the space before we arrived. It was ok

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Hi MG Wolters,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location and cleanliness of the suite. Normally our housekeeping team do stock each suite with a supply of soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. I will follow up with them to ensure such oversights do not reoccur. I appreciate your feedback, it enables us to help perfect our procedures.

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were 4 ladies having a few days of skiing and socializing in the Canmore area. We stayed in A-401, the Deluxe 2-bedroom unit in Building A, and found it to be a spacious and comfortable unit with a great view of the mountains. The full kitchen was greatly appreciated as we prepared breakfasts and dinners, and the dining and living areas offered ample space for socializing. The roof top hot tub was open for only one day of our 3 day stay. The beds were comfortable and the second bathroom was a time saver for us. We enjoyed our stay at Canmore Crossing and would recommend it to anyone looking for a well priced comfortable accommodation in Canmore.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Hi Lu_luMLH,

I am very happy to see you enjoyed your vacation at Canmore Crossing, and appreciated the views, comfort, spaciousness and value that our suites offer. There are 3 hot tubs (2 are roof-top) on the property and our guests have access to all 3.

We hope to see you back!

Kind regards,

-Adrian.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend in Apt. 406 in building "B" and wow...we did a little bit of partying as were there to have a good time! We had a note left on our door advising that we will get a Noise complaint of $200.00 plus dollars if we dont keep it down. I just think you should choose somewhere else to stay if your witha group of friends and want to have an amazing time! The location was perfect though....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Hi Tyler,

We want all our guests to be able to enjoy the facilities, and not have their right to enjoy the property be disturbed by other guests. Also, the Town of Canmore enforces a quiet time by-law during night time. For this reason we don’t encourage the use of our suites for partying. I see you appreciated the central location of Canmore Crossing, but unfortunately our property was not a good fit for your purpose.

Yours sincerely,
-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Suite 203 this past weekend. The location of these condos is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and pubs and conveniently located beside a Safeway and Starbucks. It was a good value for what we paid ($119 for Sat and $99 Sun) for a one bedroom condo. The unit was clean and it was great to have a fully stocked kitchen.

A few minor issues: Both roof top hot tubs were closed for our entire stay and you did not know unless you actually went up to the roof. The sign said that is was reopening at noon, but it never opened. Checked the second building, same thing. Also, we booked through Bellstar online and were supposed to get a 2 for 1 entree for the Iron Gate Pub, but never received it and when we called the management company knew nothing about it. We were told we would get a call back about it, but never did.

That being said, I would stay there again because the location is so good and it was so affordable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location to the many attractions that are only a few minutes’ walk away, and the excellent value our promotion's offer. It was unfortunate that the 2 roof top hot tubs happened to be down at the same time, but there is a 3rd hot tub (indoor) in the 'B' building.
Normally the vouchers are given out at the front desk upon check in, but because the Crossing has a unique pre-check in process, I will ensure any vouchers are already in the suite when you arrive. Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Yours in hospitality,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

These lovely apartments are very homely and comfortable. The hot tub on the roof was a great feature allowing relaxation with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Loads of great places to eat in tge town and a short drive from multiple ski resorts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Hi McFloogal,

Thank you for a great review of our wonderful property! I am glad you enjoyed the roof top hot tub with the magnificient mountain views. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canmore Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Canmore Crossing Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canmore Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.