We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here!!! Not a place for young adults” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canmore Crossing

Save Saved
You added Canmore Crossing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canmore Crossing
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Dont stay here!!! Not a place for young adults”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend in Apt. 406 in building "B" and wow...we did a little bit of partying as were there to have a good time! We had a note left on our door advising that we will get a Noise complaint of $200.00 plus dollars if we dont keep it down. I just think you should choose somewhere else to stay if your witha group of friends and want to have an amazing time! The location was perfect though....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Hi Tyler,

We want all our guests to be able to enjoy the facilities, and not have their right to enjoy the property be disturbed by other guests. Also, the Town of Canmore enforces a quiet time by-law during night time. For this reason we don’t encourage the use of our suites for partying. I see you appreciated the central location of Canmore Crossing, but unfortunately our property was not a good fit for your purpose.

Yours sincerely,
-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Suite 203 this past weekend. The location of these condos is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and pubs and conveniently located beside a Safeway and Starbucks. It was a good value for what we paid ($119 for Sat and $99 Sun) for a one bedroom condo. The unit was clean and it was great to have a fully stocked kitchen.

A few minor issues: Both roof top hot tubs were closed for our entire stay and you did not know unless you actually went up to the roof. The sign said that is was reopening at noon, but it never opened. Checked the second building, same thing. Also, we booked through Bellstar online and were supposed to get a 2 for 1 entree for the Iron Gate Pub, but never received it and when we called the management company knew nothing about it. We were told we would get a call back about it, but never did.

That being said, I would stay there again because the location is so good and it was so affordable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see you appreciated the central location to the many attractions that are only a few minutes’ walk away, and the excellent value our promotion's offer. It was unfortunate that the 2 roof top hot tubs happened to be down at the same time, but there is a 3rd hot tub (indoor) in the 'B' building.
Normally the vouchers are given out at the front desk upon check in, but because the Crossing has a unique pre-check in process, I will ensure any vouchers are already in the suite when you arrive. Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Yours in hospitality,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

These lovely apartments are very homely and comfortable. The hot tub on the roof was a great feature allowing relaxation with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Loads of great places to eat in tge town and a short drive from multiple ski resorts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Hi McFloogal,

Thank you for a great review of our wonderful property! I am glad you enjoyed the roof top hot tub with the magnificient mountain views. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We are currently staying at Canmore Crossing for a week and have found the apartment to be a wonderful base for exploring the Rockys. The one bedroom plus loft and two bedroom apartment (number 400) is absolutely massive. It has a full kitchen with a double door fridge/freezer and a large four burner cook top with an oven/grill. Coupled with the fact that it is pretty much in the Safeway carpark it made self catering a breeze. The fully equipped laundry was also great.
If you’d rather eat out, all that Canmore has to offer is only a short 10 minute stroll away. We ate at both Wood and ‘the bistro’ – both were lovely. We also found that the Rose and Crown pub was televising the Rugby World Cup - if you are travelling and wanting to keep up to date!
We had a minor issue with the heating which was fixed first thing the following morning with no trouble at all. There were a couple of minor little things which took the shine off – the main bed is hard as a rock, the TV could do with up-dating, the TV remote wouldn’t work properly and the dryer had a dirty filter – but despite this it really is a fantastic apartment.

This apartment would easily suit a family of four and in fact if you used the fold out couch it could take the grandparents as well! We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 400 in building A had a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Hi Fionajustin,

Thank you very much for a great review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the many benefits of staying at Canmore Crossing, while exploring the wonderful Rockies. Did you know, we have a great roof top hot tub too?

I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing.

Kind regards,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We've stayed in other Canmore condos before so were totally surprised and unimpressed by this little one. It's small for three bedrooms, and while the kitchen is a far size ... well, it doesn't quite make up for it.

The dishwasher was broken. The hot tub (shared, one in each of the three buildings) was out of order, and the working tub closed too early. There were not enough towels, or dish soap. It was too stuffy and hot, even with the windows open. Just not comfortable.

The location is great and the place was clean. But overall, we were not impressed and felt it over-priced. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: TIP: Get a 2-level condo, or stay at The Lodges at Canmore instead - so much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here for Aug long with a group of people. We had a 3 bedroom which was really big and all 6 of us fit comfortably in the place. It had a rooftop hot tub which we used. The hot tub is only open until ten though. There were a few issues with the place though the bedding in the master bedroom was really dirty. It was covered in hair and it really grossed us out. The placemats and the table were dirty they shouldn't have a raw wood table in there as it can't really be cleaned. The dishwasher didn't work properly and the carpet was quite dirty too. It was quite inexpensive for such a big place but I wouldn't go back as the housekeeping just isn't doing a good job. I have heard other suites are quite a bit nicer but 204 was pretty dirty and the sheets thing just really grossed me out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFML, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Hi there,

I am glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite & the roof top hot tub at Canmore Crossing. I am happy to report that the dishwasher has since been repaired. I can assure you that the bed linens were cleaned between each stay. The laundry is done using the in-suite laundry facilities, and sometimes hairs can stay wrapped up in the sheets during the wash & dry cycles. I have taken your comments up with our house keeping team to ensure the linens are double checked after being washed and dried.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove our normal high standards on your next stay in Canmore.

Kind regards,
-Adrian.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in unit 401 building B and very much enjoyed our stay. The condo is very large and offers large bed rooms. It has a nice kitchen and dining area and a BBQ. It has in suite laundry and 2 full bathrooms each with a tub. (Great for bathing little ones) The unit is large and has to be around 1300 sq ft. Everything was great except a couple of items; there's no a/c and it got quite warm even with the windows open and supplied fans going. (I guess that's why those fans are in there), it is pretty close to the rail tracks and the night train woke our 22 month old daughter up every night, (bedroom window was open due to no a/c) and the hot tub in our building was closed for the 3 nights we were there. (there are 2 others in the other building but we never bothered to check them out. Even with the items listed above, I would stay there again if I was in a large group because you can't beat the price.

Room Tip: Ask for 401B
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFML, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review of Canmore Crossing on Trip Advisor! I am happy that you appreciated the spaciousness & some of the many benefits of the suite. From time to time the hot-tubs can be closed for service issues, but the 2 roof top hot tubs in the A & C buildings are worth the visit. While there is no air conditioning inside the suites, the building corridors are cooled, and it can make a difference leave a door open for a while to allow the cool air in. On your next visit we can try to locate you on the opposite side of the building where the night train would be less noticeable for your children.

Safe travels,

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager
Bellstar, Canmore Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
1.0 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Family-friendly...
Show More
5.4 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Canmore
Econo Lodge Canmore
#5 of 32 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore
Canmore Crossing Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canmore Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.