We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siblings Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Country Inn

Creekside Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Country Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Canmore B&B and Inns
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Siblings Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just spent an amazing weekend with family at the Creekside. The friendly owners were very accommodating to our needs. Great breakfast and fresh baked cookies give it a special touch. Hoping to book again next year.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a fabulous stay at this inn during a recent visit to Canmore. Our room was immaculately clean with a great view of the mountains. We stayed in a loft suite with a comfortable king size bed and a comfortable sitting area with a large flat screen TV.The best part of our stay was the warm welcome by our hosts. They were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. The delicious, home-cooked breakfast provided by our host/chef was a great way to start each day. The freshly-baked brownies are a hit after a mountain hike or "just because." We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just left Creekside after a weekend getaway and WOW!! We were so impressed! We were greeted by the brand new owners and there beautiful baby boy when we checked in and were shown around this beautiful inn. There were fresh cookies baking and readily available at all times (YOU HAVE TO TRY THE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!!!) and lots of space outside of the rooms to sit around and enjoy the amazing views. Breakfast was fabulous and filling and the rooms were well accommodated and very comfortable so we were ready to hit the trails after a goods nights rest. The owners were so welcoming and ready to help in whatever way they could. I loved how it really felt like we were staying in their home. If you haven't been to Creekside yet I highly recommend it and were already looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lodging was so nice fun rooms great views and good people. Breakfast was filling and the drive to Banff was well worth the travel time , sweet view the whole way. Kids had fun in the lodging and the drive to Banff , trying to find wildlife.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your wonderful review on our little inn here in the rockies! We look forward to hosting you next time your in town :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We spent a full week in this lovely little Hotel and were well taken care of by the young charming couple who runs the business together with a friendly young lady. We stayed in a loft room which was very comfortable with a king size bed on the loft. The bottom level was roomy and they had installed a new good size flat screen TV a good way to relax by looking at a movie after a day out in the breathtaking nature surrounding this Hotel. Some areas in the hotel was under renovation and we had the opportunity to discuss with the young and vibrant couple about their future plans. We can not wait to go back next year and see all the changes they plan for the future. The only thing we missed was to spend some time in the public areas in the evenings, having a bite to eat or a glass of wine in front of the fireplace. They showed us their planning for a new concept of the hotel and to add a new restaurant to the business which would cater to upscale weddings and events as well as giving the guests a culinary experience during their stay. Apparently those changes is due to take place shortly and If they can deliver on their dreams this will definitely be the place to stay in Canmore for the future.
Thank you for a great week.

Mr Lars

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind words! We loved hosting you here at the inn. Were so excited about the big changes coming to Creekside although we love it just the way it is as well! We hope to see you soon back at Creekside :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I brought my friend to Banff to try snowboarding for the first time and booked at this B&B overnight. We were not disappointed! Super cute and VERY clean (I am extreme when it comes to cleanliness) The breakfast was great (this is a Bed and Breakfast not a Resort, I think some people's expectations are too high!) It was pancakes and sausages, cheeses and deli meats, tea, coffee, fresh banana bread and fruit - better than most places! The lady who greeted us, checked us in and took care of us the next day at breakfast was a sweet and friendly girl. The beds were comfortable, had no trouble with outlets (had read reviews and brought a power bar just in case) just an all around adorable place! Tea and hot chocolate always available and fresh baked brownies. Very homelike! Thanks for the wonderful stay! We will most definitely be back :D

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review! We definitely love our brownies too :) We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This small hotel sits along the creek on the east side of Canmore. There are pathways for walking, running, biking or leisurely strolls. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast is quite good. Staff are very attentive.
There is a pub/restaurant a 5 minute walk and a great coffee spot for lunch and latte only a few blocks away.
This place is outside of downtown which is a 5 minute drive or about a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Managment, Owner at Creekside Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your kind words about the Inn. We look forward to hosting you next time you visit Canmore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Creekside Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Inn

Address: 709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, Creekside Country Inn lays on the the secluded river bed of Cougar Creek in Canmore, Alberta. While boasting exquisite views of the Bow Valley and its surrounding Giants, Creekside Country Inn offers a true home away from home experience. Whether it be a couples retreat, family trip or group event Creekside offers full service in a casual setting. Amenities include free WiFi, Steam Room and Lounge areas. A full hearted hot breakfast is also included. Your host couple Carolyn and Marcus along with our helpful team are thrilled to have you in our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Country Hotel Canmore
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Creekside Country Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.