We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, amazing hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Country Inn

Creekside Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Country Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Canmore B&B and Inns
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, amazing hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Creekside Country Inn! Pleasant atmosphere and amazing hosts. I felt so welcomed and at home, I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in Camore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Comfortable updated rooms with that classic rustic Canmore feel. The hotel is on the other side of the highway from the town centre, but easy enough to get to and from. Many good restaurants in the area. Would return to Creekside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had five nights in this very cute inn. It was very clean and every room has a mountain view. It is very quiet being a few minutes from the centre of Canmore. There is plenty of food on offer at the serve yourself continental breakfast, really enjoyed the blueberry scones.

Room Tip: If the budget will stretch go for a loft room, gives a bit more room to spread out. There is also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Creekside for just a single night but could happily have stayed a bit longer! We arrived around 2 in the afternoon after stopping for a quick nearby hike.

The sign on the front desk asked us to dial a number if nobody was there, which we did and were promptly and cheerfully greeted by Erik. We were given the information on the Inn, including breakfast times, locked door rules, etc and were then quickly in our room.

The room was tasteful, basic and clean. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but quite functional. The only complaint that I would have is that the heating system is loud so if you are a light sleeper, you will want to consider the use of the extra blanket in the room and keep the heater off in the night.

We decided to leave the car behind and walk into the townsite. We found a nice pub/restaurant right next door and stopped for a "warm up" before continuing our trek. FYI - It only took us 30 minutes to get to Main Street from Creekside!

The breakfast room is bright and cheerful with loads of windows to admire the view. The fare was simple with cereals, yogurt, fruit, fresh (& warm!) muffins & scones, juice, teas and coffee. Erik popped in and quickly retreated to allow guest to enjoy their breakfast.

After we enjoyed breakfast, we packed up and headed out. Instructions at the front desk asked us to drop the room key in the basket on our way out.

A very pleasant stay overall. We will come back if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived late after the 8PM check-in time and so didn't expect to see any staff (the key was left out in a mail box for us to open and find the room). The next day, I went down for the 8-9AM breakfast, expecting at least one person tending to the reception and/or food, but there was no one. It was a like a ghost had come in to set up breakfast and vanished before anyone woke up. This lack of service staff continued for the entire 3 day stay. Even when we checked out at 11AM, there was no one. This didn't impact the quality of stay at all, except for maybe one moment when we wanted a coffee refill. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean. The lobby/ground floor area was cozy and inviting. Recommended for any rocky mountain travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent one night at the Creekside Country Inn on our way back to the airport. The Creekside Country Inn is in a very quiet location and is somewhere between a Bed and Breakfast and a small hotel.

The room was large and very comfortable - We stayed in a few different places while we were travelling around the Rockies and this was definitely the most nicely decorated. There was a downstairs area with a lounge and bathroom. The bedroom was on the mezzanine floor. The only slight issue was that the blanket on the bed was a bit dusty and made us both cough. However we swapped it for the spare one in the cupboard and that was fine. The rest of the room was very clean though.

This was the only place we stayed at which included breakfast in the price. As we needed to leave quite quickly the next day, this was very welcome and we were very pleased with the wide choice on offer.

Overall we were very happy and would stay here again if we are in Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It is neat and clean and the views from the rooms are beautiful. The lofts are definitely more roomy than the regular rooms. Our room was basic and clean. The bathroom door hinged the wrong way and exiting the bathroom was therefore quite a mission! Breakfast was from 8 to 9:30 and was pretty decent. We played table tennis in the basement at night which was fun. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Inn

Address: 709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, Creekside Country Inn lays on the the secluded river bed of Cougar Creek in Canmore, Alberta. While boasting exquisite views of the Bow Valley and its surrounding Giants, Creekside Country Inn offers a true home away from home experience. Whether it be a couples retreat, family trip or group event Creekside offers full service in a casual setting. Amenities include free WiFi, Steam Room and Lounge areas. A full hearted hot breakfast is also included. Your host couple Carolyn and Marcus along with our helpful team are thrilled to have you in our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Country Hotel Canmore
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Creekside Country Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.