We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Creekside Country Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Country Inn
709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cute Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Comfortable updated rooms with that classic rustic Canmore feel. The hotel is on the other side of the highway from the town centre, but easy enough to get to and from. Many good restaurants in the area. Would return to Creekside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had five nights in this very cute inn. It was very clean and every room has a mountain view. It is very quiet being a few minutes from the centre of Canmore. There is plenty of food on offer at the serve yourself continental breakfast, really enjoyed the blueberry scones.

Room Tip: If the budget will stretch go for a loft room, gives a bit more room to spread out. There is also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Creekside for just a single night but could happily have stayed a bit longer! We arrived around 2 in the afternoon after stopping for a quick nearby hike.

The sign on the front desk asked us to dial a number if nobody was there, which we did and were promptly and cheerfully greeted by Erik. We were given the information on the Inn, including breakfast times, locked door rules, etc and were then quickly in our room.

The room was tasteful, basic and clean. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but quite functional. The only complaint that I would have is that the heating system is loud so if you are a light sleeper, you will want to consider the use of the extra blanket in the room and keep the heater off in the night.

We decided to leave the car behind and walk into the townsite. We found a nice pub/restaurant right next door and stopped for a "warm up" before continuing our trek. FYI - It only took us 30 minutes to get to Main Street from Creekside!

The breakfast room is bright and cheerful with loads of windows to admire the view. The fare was simple with cereals, yogurt, fruit, fresh (& warm!) muffins & scones, juice, teas and coffee. Erik popped in and quickly retreated to allow guest to enjoy their breakfast.

After we enjoyed breakfast, we packed up and headed out. Instructions at the front desk asked us to drop the room key in the basket on our way out.

A very pleasant stay overall. We will come back if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived late after the 8PM check-in time and so didn't expect to see any staff (the key was left out in a mail box for us to open and find the room). The next day, I went down for the 8-9AM breakfast, expecting at least one person tending to the reception and/or food, but there was no one. It was a like a ghost had come in to set up breakfast and vanished before anyone woke up. This lack of service staff continued for the entire 3 day stay. Even when we checked out at 11AM, there was no one. This didn't impact the quality of stay at all, except for maybe one moment when we wanted a coffee refill. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean. The lobby/ground floor area was cozy and inviting. Recommended for any rocky mountain travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent one night at the Creekside Country Inn on our way back to the airport. The Creekside Country Inn is in a very quiet location and is somewhere between a Bed and Breakfast and a small hotel.

The room was large and very comfortable - We stayed in a few different places while we were travelling around the Rockies and this was definitely the most nicely decorated. There was a downstairs area with a lounge and bathroom. The bedroom was on the mezzanine floor. The only slight issue was that the blanket on the bed was a bit dusty and made us both cough. However we swapped it for the spare one in the cupboard and that was fine. The rest of the room was very clean though.

This was the only place we stayed at which included breakfast in the price. As we needed to leave quite quickly the next day, this was very welcome and we were very pleased with the wide choice on offer.

Overall we were very happy and would stay here again if we are in Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It is neat and clean and the views from the rooms are beautiful. The lofts are definitely more roomy than the regular rooms. Our room was basic and clean. The bathroom door hinged the wrong way and exiting the bathroom was therefore quite a mission! Breakfast was from 8 to 9:30 and was pretty decent. We played table tennis in the basement at night which was fun. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and liked it. The room we were in, the Cougar Suite, was small and the bathroom door was weird. Great bath tub for soaking - best I have ever been in.

The CCI is quiet and the Common area is wonderful for evening relaxing and reading. The Breakfasts have a wonderful choice of foods for everyone's interests.

Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Inn

Address: 709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome your stay at Creekside Country Inn in Canmore. An alpine inspired boutique hotel located on the sunny, quiet and natural side of Canmore. Creekside Country Inn offers Bed and Breakfast Style accommodation over looking the the Bow Valley at the entrance to Cougar Canyon. Some of Canmore's finest, world class hiking, walking, climbing and biking trails are literally steps away from the front door of the Inn. Our location is superior (in our opinion) to other Canmore hotels in that we are well away from the railroad tracks that run straight through the centre of the valley where the majority of Canmore's other hotels are located. We are walking distance to restaurants, cafés and are a short 2 mintue drive to the Canmore's shopping area's and main street. Creekside Country Inn's Canmore wedding venue features breathtaking views in a Boutique Hotel environment that ensures the intmacy that can only come from booking the entire venue for you and your guests. Everyone wants their wedding day to be special. In Canmore, few wedding venues can host events as uniquely and Creekside Country Inn. Against the stunning backdrop of the Rocky Mountains, it's an idyllic setting in which to celebrate. There's no better venue for intimate Canmore weddings than this charming boutique hotel.Featuring over 14,000 square feet of guest space, Canmore's Creekside Country Inn can comfortably accommodate overnight groups of up to 40 people and house up to 75 people for social gatherings, receptions, reunions, dinners and activities. Our Sunview Room and Lady MacDonald Lounge have big River-Rock fireplaces and wall-to-wall windows providing breathtaking vistas of the Canmore's surrounding Peaks. Creekside is a non-smoking property and offers many amenities such as: ski storage, high speed wireless internet and a quiet location away from train and highway. The staff and management of Creekside Country Inn invite you to tour the Inn and view first hand our intimate Canmore facility. We welcome your questions and truly look forward to helping you plan your special day in Rocky Mountain Splendour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Creekside Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Country Hotel Canmore
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Creekside Country Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.