We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfully relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Creekside Country Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Country Inn
709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Burke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderfully relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently stayed here. The rooms were spacious, with air conditioning, too! The bed was comfortable, the bath facilities good. We were in the loft, which was a little warm, even with the air on, but it was a hot spell, so to be expected. We really liked having the separate 'living room' from the bedroom. We loved the breakfasts, as many have said, especially the scones - best I have ever had! We enjoyed sitting out front in the evening looking at the mountains. All in all, a great place to stay! We really liked Canmore. It is a nice little town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saskatchewan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

room was nice, glad we had AC as it was super HOT. TV was small so watched the Rider game down in the sitting area. breakfast was ok but not as much as others we've been at. Would stay here again. Ate over at the Iron Goat pub down the street and nice hikes to the Hoodoos.

Room Tip: our room was up stairs so you don't want to be hauling a bunch of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here three nights in the late spring/early summer season. The hotel layout and decor were perfect, and provided a very relaxing environment. Our room was quite large, and provided an amazing view of the mountains. Everything is very well kept. Breakfast was quite tasty, with a mix of warm (oatmeal, fresh baked goods) and cold foods.

A courtesy computer with internet is located in the lobby, and there is a wifi connection. The staff was incredibly friendly, and was quite eager to point us towards local scenery and attractions that we would have otherwise missed. They are quite enthusiastic hosts, and helped us get the most out of our vacation in Canmore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, and had a pleasant stay.

Pros: Massive room with separate living room, big communal area with free tea/coffee
Cons: Poor wi-fi connectivity in room (but fine downstairs in comfy communal room), self serve breakfast fairly basic

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We felt welcome and almost "at home" as soon as we entered the Inn. The construction and decor had a warm and cozy feel to it. Our room was neat, clean and provided an excellent view of the mountains. Eric, our Host, could not have been more helpful, from assisting us with our luggage to recommending a place to have dinner. When having your breakfast, be sure have a scone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mybeach101
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

It was a plesure to stay here. Huge rooms! The upgraded room with a loft would easily work for a small family. We just had the double which was plenty for us. Hotel is ten years old but looks brand new. Extremely clean and well maintained. The building was really nice, but our best memory is our host, Eric. He was really helpful and knowedgable for the area. The room included breakfast which was perfect.

Room Tip: They tend to be full from June-September, so book early. This is a great place to stay! Rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

A beautiful and modern house and a room with a view. We found Creekside very cosy and welcoming and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends passing through the area.

For breakfast, there was a wide selection of options; the warm blueberry scones being especially tasty.

We found the service warm and friendly and were glad of the tips for activities in the area.

The only slight criticism which we could make was of the bathroom, which in our room was quite cramped and required a little bit of gymnastics to get out of.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Inn

Address: 709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome your stay at Creekside Country Inn in Canmore. An alpine inspired boutique hotel located on the sunny, quiet and natural side of Canmore. Creekside Country Inn offers Bed and Breakfast Style accommodation over looking the the Bow Valley at the entrance to Cougar Canyon. Some of Canmore's finest, world class hiking, walking, climbing and biking trails are literally steps away from the front door of the Inn. Our location is superior (in our opinion) to other Canmore hotels in that we are well away from the railroad tracks that run straight through the centre of the valley where the majority of Canmore's other hotels are located. We are walking distance to restaurants, cafés and are a short 2 mintue drive to the Canmore's shopping area's and main street. Creekside Country Inn's Canmore wedding venue features breathtaking views in a Boutique Hotel environment that ensures the intmacy that can only come from booking the entire venue for you and your guests. Everyone wants their wedding day to be special. In Canmore, few wedding venues can host events as uniquely and Creekside Country Inn. Against the stunning backdrop of the Rocky Mountains, it's an idyllic setting in which to celebrate. There's no better venue for intimate Canmore weddings than this charming boutique hotel.Featuring over 14,000 square feet of guest space, Canmore's Creekside Country Inn can comfortably accommodate overnight groups of up to 40 people and house up to 75 people for social gatherings, receptions, reunions, dinners and activities. Our Sunview Room and Lady MacDonald Lounge have big River-Rock fireplaces and wall-to-wall windows providing breathtaking vistas of the Canmore's surrounding Peaks. Creekside is a non-smoking property and offers many amenities such as: ski storage, high speed wireless internet and a quiet location away from train and highway. The staff and management of Creekside Country Inn invite you to tour the Inn and view first hand our intimate Canmore facility. We welcome your questions and truly look forward to helping you plan your special day in Rocky Mountain Splendour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Creekside Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Country Hotel Canmore
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Creekside Country Inn Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.