We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
107 Three Sisters Drive | Box 8073, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Canmore B&B and Inns
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Pat and Ann are wonderful hosts. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay at the beginning of our Canadian adventure. Ann has thought of everything to make her guest's stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable - and the breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented.. There is nothing I could fault.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackyandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottingham
Level Contributor
225 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Pay no attention to the low ranking for Canmore - just look at the reviews. This is very definitely one of the very best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 5 nights and were treated with the most amazing hospitality the whole time we were there. We loved our room, the area, the house and closeness to Canmore. It was great to just walk 10 minutes into the centre of this small town after our days hiking. It seemed to us a much better town to stay in than Banff - we were very pleased that we did. The whole experience made this the best place we stayed in during our month in the Rockies. Ann and Pat have thought of everything - and are such delightful company with many helpful suggestions for things to do. The only small point that I didn't like was the rather sweet "Canadian Breakfasts" but that is really a question of taste only. If you like pancakes, waffles, sweet French toast etc. you will definitely like this. However the breakfasts are beautifully presented and we loved the baking, the fruit and the muffins "to go". What more can I say - we would never consider staying anywhere else if we were to find ourselves in Canmore. You will not be disappointed if you go to Hidden Falls,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobinHood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton,Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed here for 9 nights ( our second visit- after we had stayed in Hidden Falls in 2008) - so a B& B has to be good to stay for such a long time. Again - our expectations were exceeded. Room was wonderful -with wonderful views to match. Breakfasts to die for - the only problem is that with Ann and Pat being so friendly you forget to leave the table and go out.
Canmore is a lovely town with a great choice of eating places - all within walking distance if you want. Canmore is also a great centre for walking and biking - we will need a third visit to try and cover all the routes.
Ann and Pat are perfect hosts - you are made to feel part of their family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bishoptoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Ann and Pat are wonderful, charming and educational!! We loved the rooms and the cleanliness of the place. We believe the food was worth the stay alone. Pat and Ann informed us of the best views, drives, and hiking spots to go. Ann keeps you with a smile on your face with her bright and cheery outlook and will even send the left over breakfast with you. They helped us with ice for a cooler and maps.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisDayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed at Canmore for 3 nights and were plaesed we did as it is a lot quieter than Banff and had every thing you need in good resturants and a nice local feel. Hidden Falls provided an ideal first stop for our 15 day trip from Calgary to Vancover .Ann and Pat were superb hosts, providing lots of local advice as to what to do etc .The room was large with a lovely on suite and large comfy bed, it had terrific veiws of the mountains over the back. Breakfast was very very special, with local home made dishes and outstanding fruit starters.You were made to feel very much at home and Pat and Ann took time to ensure we had all the necessary information , maps etc to enjoy our day., with tips only the locals would know .On our return there was tea and coffee available and Ann had always made some special cakes you could sit and enjoy chatting over your day with the other quests.If you want a very warm welcome and to be treated as a speciial quest, in a great location Hidden Falls B&B cant be beaten.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParksN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

My daughter and I had our first girls only holiday this summer and choose to stay at Hidden Falls B&B. This was also our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it turned out to be a wonderful experience. Ann and Pat made you feel immediately comfortable and you felt like you were at home. The breakfasts were amazing and the visiting afterwards was a great part of our day. The rooms were very comfortable, very bright and clean. The backyard has some beautiful spots for reading or just relaxing as well as a great spot for sitting around the fire in the evenings. I would definitely return to Hidden Falls and would highly recommend family and friends.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaMountainlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We have never felt as welcome at any B&B as we were at Hidden Falls. It was just like a family reunion with family members we had never met. The rooms were very comfortable with a morning view that was breathtaking. The breakfasts were beyond all our expectations. Presentation, preparation, and devlivery was excellent. The greatest asset from our stay was the vast knowledge that both Ann and Pat have about the area. Their help in planning our excursions was excellent. They have everything you need to make you visit to the Canadian Rockies a trip of a lifetime. It is great for couples. We will recommend it to all our friends who have interest in the area.

  • Liked — Convienence
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skijudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.0 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#6 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Three Sisters Drive | Box 8073, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hidden Falls Bed And Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing