We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE MORE - BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great getaway. As I attended business my wife and son wanted a relaxing few days to get away and enjoy what Canmore has to offer in winter and based on reviews we booked the Falcon Crest Lodge. The suite was very well kept and housekeeping and staff are wonderful. Everything in our suite was so inviting and convenient, from the beautiful kitchen with full appliances to the very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. We do work hard to ensure that you feel like you are at a "home away from home", so I am glad that we provided your family with a peaceful retreat.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Lodge.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    179
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
220
434
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

There isn't much I can say about the Falcon Crest Lodge, except that it is absolutely wonderful. They are on a whole other level when it comes to service and courtesy. Exceeded my expectations in every way. Our room was beautiful, and had everything we needed to cook and clean up on our own, from the oven and stove top to a dishwasher and soap, sponges, etc. Bed was large and quite comfortable, we were well-rested. The hotel is close to downtown Canmore and just a short drive from Banff, as well. Great DVD selection to borrow from. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was the temperature of the room. It was very, very warm and we found that we had to keep the sliding door to the balcony just slightly open most of the time, especially when we were trying to sleep. Otherwise, this place is gorgeous, an amazing value, and they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. My opinion s that if you choose to stay at the Falcon Crest, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on ensuring your stay is a memorable one and we are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for raising your concern about the temperature in the room with us, this helps us to know the areas we need to improve in for you.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014


Overall, this is a nice, cozy, comfortable place to stay with everything you could need. It's about a 10 minute walk from downtown Canmore.

What we loved:
- underground parking
- kitchen
- newer Samsung tv with access to Netflix
- the front desk's giant collection of borrowable DVDs, playable on the in room DVD player
- the collection of borrowable board games
- down duvets on beds
- patio with BBQ
- spacious room
- good shower (high enough shower head and good water pressure)

Areas to improve:
- temperature in the room runs very warm, even with the thermostat turned down low
- we got a room with two beds...two "full" or double sized beds. Too small! As newlyweds, we were sad to have to sleep in separate beds to get a good night's sleep. (We did stay here once before in a room with a King sized bed & it was great.)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the new additions we have made to our property. We always like to supply our guests with the most modern amenities so that they really feel this is their "home away from home", and I am pleased you enjoyed them. Typically we do have the opportunity to upgrade you to a larger room for a nominal fee, but it is usually best to call us directly to see what is available.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefeld, SK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We went for a long weekend family trip. From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every part of our stay. The room was incredible, the people were amazing. The best thing was the feeling of home. We could go spend the day and come home. Make our meal, sit in the hot tub. We will be back agian.

Room Tip: The Deluxe suite was well worth the money. Also if the goal is sking try and get the package, it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you will be coming to visit us again. We work to ensure that you have an amazing visit with us, and we are glad to know we made your stay a memorable one. Remember to let us know your a "repeat guest" next time you reserve with us to receive a special rate.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge many times, and will continue to do so not only because of the excellent and warm customer service that's provided consistantly without missing a beat by the staff, but also because you really couldn't ask for more, the rooms are beautiful, modern and clean, balconies with BBQ's, fireplaces, the kitchens are always stocked with everything you need (and if its not in your room they have it down at front desk.. slow cookers, waffle irons etc) a pretty decent resturant on the ground floor, heated underground parking where you can spray off your car with a pressure washer at no cost... and big COMFY beds! So comfy its really quite hard to remember what you were supposed to do today while your surroundedd in pillowy awesomeness! Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: They are all fantiasic, but the two bedroom suite is where its at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our property. It sounds as if we have become a "home away from home" for you, and we appreciate that you have chosen us as your ideal place to stay. I am pleased to hear that we can provide you such sweet dreams for your stay as well....comfort is key when your on your holidays.

See you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewberry, Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a Studio room and first impressions were actually quite good. We liked the fireplace and the kitchenette and the balcony with the beautiful view. Once we were in there some things made up wonder how it received such good reviews. The beds were only double size which is unheard of in this level of hotel and we both almost fell out of the bed as the edges were quite soft. The heat was hard to control and while it was nice to have a fireplace it was too hot to turn it on for more than a couple of minutes. While the room in general was clean we did find a long hair in the bathroom. We did not get to use the hot tub or restaurant. I am sure the larger units had a better setup. Would we return? Maybe - but we would also consider other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your review BNStiles!!

We value every one of our guests comments; as it shows where we excel and were we have room for improvement. Your comments will be personally addressed with the necessary departments and corrected.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back again!

Please call me direct and we will set you up with room configuration which will make our Lodge your "home away from home".

Kind regards,

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was our 6th year in a row at the Falcon Crest Lodge for fabulous cross country skiing. Accommodations are always great with all needs met. Would not think of staying anyplace else while in Canmore!

Room Tip: Lots of options, one and two bedroom suites and studio apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that we have become a "home away from home" for you. We do work hard at trying to be the best there is in town, and I am glad that we have achieved that for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

See you next year!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.