We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Canmore in the Bag
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
southampton
Level Contributor
212 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very well located on the main Canmore road with very spacious rooms. We had a small suite but I would say it was large! Great fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, cooker, microwave, fridge freezer etc, separate washing machine and tumble drier area, nice balcony with BBQ, comfy bed, loads of storage. The staff we're excellent especially Chris, she was extremely helpful and polite. Underground car park, hot tubs. I wouldn't worry about where your room is other than it will e quiet if you are overlooking the upper parking area.

Room Tip: Over parking lot is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shamwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the wonderful amenities that we like to provide our guests. Our staff work hard at making sure you have a memorable stay, and I am pleased to hear that as always their service was top notch.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had our board planning session at the Falconcrest Lodge on September 21st
Excellant service right from the get go from Trish the Sales Manager to Chris at the front desk.
My board members were amazed by the one bedroom suites and i was very pleased with the pricing. great value!!!
Rooms were very clean and the bedding was outstanding!!.
The board has already asked to book for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us went so smoothly, and that you will be returning. Our staff truly do enjoy making sure you feel that the Falcon Crest Lodge is your "home away from home", so I am pleased that we made your stay an outstanding one.

See you again next year.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Falcon Crest and it was perfect. From the check in with great staff, to the room, the hot tubs, available board games and DVD rentals we enjoyed our stay immensely. It was nice to be able to BBQ for ourselves and cuddle up by the fire with a movie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley_K_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Is sounds as though you truly enjoyed your stay with us here at our Lodge. We like to provide a variety of amenities for our guests so that their stay is truly memorable, so I am pleased to hear you utilised so many of them. Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge for 2 nights, and we loved it here! We booked a mountain view 1 bedroom suite. But when we checked in, we were told that our room had a partial tree obstruction. We asked Chris (who is a great guy, and very helpful) if he had anything else available, and he showed us another room, which we ended up taking. We absolutely loved it! Thanks so much Chris. It was like staying in a condo, so comfortable and had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the hot tub! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and when we arrived back after a long hike, there was a wonderful congratulations letter from Falcon Crest with Belgium Chocolate Bear Claws....what a nice surprise...thank you! We will definitely be back, and will highly recommend it to our friends that visit the Canmore/Banff area for their accommodations!
Thank you Falcon Crest for making our vacation special!

Room Tip: Room 311 was fantastic! One bedroom corner suite, but long walk from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. I am pleased to hear that as always our staff worked so hard to make your stay a memorable one. We always like to know of any special occasions our guests are celebrating so that we can treat them extra special. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Next you reserve mention you have stayed before to receive a special "repeat guest" rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed six nights while hiking in Banff. Booked a stand room but was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Very spacious with full kitchen, including pots, dishes, etc.. Bathroom was also spacious including a tub and separate shower. Bedding was comfortable and had a nice patio. Hot tub could fit eight people but we were the only ones to use it on the two nights we did. An extra ten minutes from Banff, but found several restaurants in Canmore so didn't need to stop there unless you wanted to shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am pleased to hear you think we are such an excellent value. We like to provide the best amenities to make your stay with us a comfortable one, and it sounds like really enjoyed all that we offer. Canmore does provide a lot of great restaurants, shops and activities and when guests have that so closely accessible to our Lodge it really makes their stay wonderful.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed only one night on our whirlwind tour of Eastern BC and Western Alberta after our cruise on the Celebrity Millenium was canceled because of engine problems. The Falcon Crest is truly a great bargain. In fact the two bedroom suite we got was superior to the apartment that I lived in Alexandria, VA for over one year during a transitional job period in my career. There was nothing that the apartment at Falcon Crest lacked and when we left we discovered that the town is within walking distance. The hot tub outdoors looked very large although we did not use it and you must take comments that it would only fit a few people in context with how large those people might be............My only negative comment would be that the parking spaces are VERY tight in the outdoor lot and the pillar in the middle of the entrance to the underground parking would be best eliminated as it is also challenging on entry even without snow and would be very scary when it does snow/ice over the entry way.
We would go back in an instant and highly recommend this venue. It is about 8-10 minutes drive to Banff

Room Tip: I think they are all good but get a mountain view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OBXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Lodge. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is guests like you who help us to maintain being #1 in all of Alberta. I am pleased to hear your stay was a great one and that you would highly recommend us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Next time you reserve mention you have stayed with us before to receive a special rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Although very clean the amenities it promised were not as advertised. You could fit a total of maybe 4 people in the hot tub. Booked 1 year in advance to have room with view and when we got there said none available but charged us the same price yet they said they had vacancies. Too far from Banff. Better to stay there instead.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Egypt1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Falcon Crest Lodge. It is guest like you who help us to improve and we sincerely appreciate you letting us know anything that we can do to ensure all our guests stays are perfect. Please give me a call as I would love the opportunity to speak to you directly. At Falcon Crest our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and I would be thrilled if we could have the chance to meet this goal with you.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing