We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Save Saved
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3RD NIGHT FREE!!
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Revisit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I haven't been to Canmore for a long time, visited this summer after the flooding they just had.
The accommodations are just as great if not better at Falcon Crest, they have upgraded some of the features, the fan now can be shut off-unlike the previous time.
This place really understands the service side of the business as well as maintains the excellent standards that the other reviews maintain.

Room Tip: Higher floors 3-4 are better as the hot tubs are awesome but obviously noisy with the usage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Our staff work really hard at ensuring your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge is superb, and I am pleased to hear you had such a enjoyable visit with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some the recent upgrades we have made to our property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks for taking time to write a review on us.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    132
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
162
307
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had made our decision to stay here based on the tip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We (2adults and 2 children) stayed in a one bedroom suite. Wow. Beautifully decorated with all amenities. Beds were very comfy and the shower huge! We highly appreciated the washer/dryer as well as BBQ on our private deck. No need to go out to eat. It was a pleasure to enjoy our meal on our deck. Absolutely wonderful and would love to one back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
\Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on us, it sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us. One of our most popular features is the kitchen and BBQ so guests can make their own food, once they are able to kick back and relax on the deck..they never want to leave. Hopefully you will come and visit us again, we would love to see you again.

Call us directly to make your reservation to receive a special repeat guest rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Falcon Crest for 7 nights for our honeymoon in the Canadian Rockies. We arrived at our room and there was a bottle of merlot, some chocoloates, and a note congratulating us on our marriage. It really meant a lot that the staff took the time to do that!

Our 1 bedroom suite was very clean and spacious, and we really did feel "at home" the entire trip. The room was exactly as described, and we were given a mountain view as requested. The staff was extremely gracious and helpful with any question or need we brought upon them. They have Parks Canada passes which they allow guests to borrow for a day to enter the parks, which really adds up when you are there for 7 days and it costs roughly $20 per entry. They even let me borrow bear spray for a day hike, when I went down to the desk to simply ask where in Canmore I could purchase some!

Canmore is a great town and I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to Banff National Park...we spent some time in the town of Banff, and it just did not have the same feel that Canmore did. I cannot say enough about the Falcon Crest...the lodge itself and great people that work there. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room on an upper level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Congratulations again on your recent nuptials. I am so pleased that you chose the Falcon Crest Lodge as the place for your Honeymoon. We like to provide our guests with as amenities as possible to ensure they are having a fabulous vacation. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the great comments, they mean a lot to us.

Wishing you the very best.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this luxurious hotel. You actually rent a condo with all the amenities. If u want to cook there is a full kitchen with granite counter tops and even a gas grill on the patio. Internet is great. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We used Canmore as a base to visit Banff and Lake Louise. This hotel even has day passes to lend for entrance into the park. It is a bit pricey but so is the entire Rockies this time of year.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
It sounds like you had an amazing vacation. All of our staff really work hard ensuring that our Lodge is your "home away from home", so it is wonderful to hear they helped make your stay such an enjoyable one. It is great that you were able to enjoy some of our special amenities and I am pleased that your room was comfortable for your family. We do hope you will come and visit us again in the future.

Thank you for the great review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We took a ten day trip to the Canadian Rockies and stayed a five different resorts. One of the best was Falcon Crest Lodge. We were lucky to have a mountain view room and the barbecue in the back was great...in stead of a meal out every night.

What made the accommodations the very best was the friendly staff. Tafline provided us with detailed ideas for our visit, Kevin referred us to a local Swiss butcher shop (they supply all the meats to the Fairmont in Bannf and Lake Louise) and Kevin who gave us some books we used for Canmore visit.

The accommodations were very comfortable, our only regret was we had not reserved a two bedroom which would have been perfect for our family of four versus needing to use the pull out bed.

Room Tip: Request a quiet mountain room (there is some train noise with the tracks being close to the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us with everyone. It sounds like our staff truly made a great impression on you. They are so passionate about this area and really want all the guests of our Lodge to have an exceptional stay. If you ever come back we do offer two bedroom Suites with premium mountain views as well. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Next time mention you have stayed before and we will extend a special Repeat Guest rate to you.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are repeat guests to the Falcon Crest Lodge. Once again we were not disappointed with our stay. We were travelling with elderly parents and for people with limited mobility issues this property fits the bill. Underground secure parking is also a bonus perk and an elevator makes it very convenient for getting around inside. We paid for an upgraded 2-bedroom unit with full on mountain views. Definitely worth it for first time guests who want to be impressed. New comfortable bedding and flat screen TV's were a noticed improvement to our stay.Although there are many enjoyable places in town to eat, our favourites are, Stoney's Bar and Grill over looking the 18th green at Silvertip Golf course, The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company, Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co., The Iron Goat, and the Rocky Mountain Bagel Co., for breakfast, our tradition is to spend the day out and retire to our room, make dinner using the supplied gas BBQ and full kitchen amenities and relish in the mountain views while watching the sun set. What better way to end the day.
We arrived just after the 'boil water' alert had been lifted. Travelling around is pretty well back to normal, but it's quite obvious the town and area was dealt quite a blow from flooding. Was very impressed with the ongoing work happening by the town to recover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you came back to visit us again. We did make some recent changes to our rooms and I am pleased to see that they made such an impression on you. We are always striving to ensure our guests have all the comforts of a "home away from home" so that you are happy, and comfortable. The views are amazing from our premium mountain view rooms and it sounds like you enjoyed every second of them from your balcony. I am pleased that we made such a big impression on you again.

Thank you for the amazing review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were first put in a downstairs suite. You DON'T want the downstairs fishbowl room we got, with sliding glass door out to the jacuzzi. Thank goodness they very nicely switched our room, to the 3rd floor! Perfect!! Our suite had the extra bonus of a washer and dryer, which was so helpful. The staff was very gracious and helpful, kitchen well appointed, and the location is a perfect walk to the downtown for dinner. The fireplace and balcony were the perfect touch. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms above the first floor, to avoid the fishbowl feel to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I am so pleased we could accommodate your needs for a higher floor and make your stay a perfect one. We always strive to make sure that our guests needs are accommodated and thus ensure you come to visit us again. Our Suites have all the amenities of a "home away from home" and it sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of them while you were here. Next time you want to stay with us call us directly and we can offer you a special Repeat Guest rate.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Hotel
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.