We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get away weekend :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed our weekend away at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Staff and facilities were wonderful.
Stayed in a King suite, the suite was great and lots of room everything that we expected and more. Would definitely return again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments on your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that we were able to exceed the expectations you had for your stay, and we are glad that you will be coming to stay with us again. And now you will receive our repeat guest rate!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
204
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

From start to finish we loved the Falcon Crest hotel.
The room was well furnished and finished to a high standard, it was large and comfortable - it also had a very well equipped kitchen, so ideal as a base.
The service at reception was very friendly and efficient and there was plenty of information about how to get the most out of a visit to Canmore and the surrounding areas - if need be there is also free high speed WIFI.
There is plenty of parking either in the carpark, the secure under ground car park or on the street which are all free
The views are amazing in all directions - if you're in Canmore, stay here!

Room Tip: Front facing on the upper floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge, it is much appreciated! It is wonderful to hear that your time was so enjoyable and that our Guest Services staff were so helpful and informative. I'm glad you took advantage of the room and hotel amenities and that your stay was a pleasure from start to finish!

Please let us know when you will be back so you can receive our repeat guest rate!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable and clean. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (rm 406), with 2 full bathrooms, complete kitchen, washer dryer, balcony with bbq, fireplace in the living room. Is more like a timeshare condo than a hotel.
20 minute walk to mainstreet Canmore for spectacular shopping.
No complaints, 15% off for return visitors.
Be aware main floor balconies are just sliding doors out to ground level, not fenced or gated. I prefer an actual balcony for privacy and security. There are 2 outside hot tubs but no pool.
The hotel could use a coffee shop for guests to frequent in the morning, and some outside seating would be nice. Canmore is so beautiful but it is difficult to find outdoor seating almost anywhere it seemed.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have unsecured nonprivate sitting area instead of a balcony like the upper rooms. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your stay! I am glad that you were able to utilize the room amenities and enjoyed your balcony up on the top floor. We strive to ensure all of our guest requests are met, so if you prefer a higher floor, we definitely encourage you to notify us of that request when making the booking! We thank you for your feedback so we can take whatever steps necessary to provide our guests with the best experience possible. I hope to see you back at the Falcon Crest Lodge soon!

See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for one night on a quick getaway from Calgary. All staff we dealt with were very nice and friendly. Room had everything, washer and drier, full kitchen including dishwasher and even had a BBQ! Bed was comfortable, bedding was a little starchy but we had a good sleep overall. Only issue we ran into was some hair in the shower that we noticed after we showered that was definitely not ours. It would not affect our decision to stay here again. Everything else was spotless! Overall an excellent stay and we will make this our first choice when coming back to Canmore!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for the response on your stay with us! It is so great to hear that you will be back to visit again, as you will now be able to receive our repeat guests rate! I am glad you were able to take advantage of the various room and property amenities. Our team strives to provide our guests with the "home away from home" feel, so I am happy that we have accomplished this for you!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to do a day trip from Calgary to Canmore. It was a fabulous day and we then thought it would be fun to stay over night. We used Trip Advisor to see some options, etc. and decided to try Falcon Crest Lodge and had a great experience.

This hotel is very clean and the staff were wonderful. We would strongly recommend this lodge to anyone looking to stay for short or long periods of time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge. When making a last-minute booking you often never know what you are going to end up with, so I am very glad you chose to stay with us, and that we lived up to your expectations! When you return you are now eligible for our repeat guests rate, so I hope you will come to stay again!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked a studio unit through RCI and it was great for us as a couple. It would be cramped for a family. It really doesn't look as though it's meant to accommodate more than 2 people. For example, the table is a small bistro table with just 2 chairs. We loved the fact that we had a little patio with a barbeque, although being on the ground level meant that we had a view of the front grills of vehicles parked in the lot and lacked privacy to some degree. But the unit itself with a modern gas fireplace, granite counters and a well equipped little kitchen was great. The housekeeping was only every 3 days (perhaps that's an RCI arrangement). We loved the outdoor hot tub, it was so enjoyable to sit there in the rain one evening and enjoy the mountain views. The gym was pretty sad for such a nice place; it consisted of a treadmill and an eliptical and a couple of small free weights. My husband actually bought a week membership at a more adequate training facility just a few minutes walk away. The staff were very helpful all the time and the front desk offered free movie rentals and loaned out their hiking guides for the guests, complete with helpful suggestions from the front desk staff. We would be very happy to stay here again, although we would definitely prefer a room above ground level for privacy and a better view. We love Canmore, it's a smaller, cuter town than Banff, in our opinion, and is still super close to the Park. The mountain parks are absolutely spectacular, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Always a pleasure to visit. This is a great place for a solo quiet get away or a family weekend in the mountains. I love coming back. Thanks to the Manager and the entire staff for always going beyond the call of duty to make me welcome.

Room Tip: Mountain views are the way to go. I think that pretty much would be out of every window! I enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive review on your stay with us, it is much appreciated! We love taking the time to ensure our guests are having the most pleasurable stay, so it is great that you get this feeling! I'm glad you enjoy our mountainous backyard, we like sharing it with our guests.

See you back again next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.