We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falcon Crest Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Crest Lodge to your Saves list
Falcon Crest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dog Sledding Adventure
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersGold level
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Falcon Crest Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I'm an avid skier and have been to many lodges/hotels/hostels. This place topped it off with their great layouts and full kitchen suite. The people were very nice and accommodating along with superb front desk service. Their outdoor hot tubs were excellent with great views. The locations is 5min from downtown Canmore which makes it really convenient to have a few cocktails and walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for the comments on your stay with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge! It is such a pleasure to hear that our guest services team was continuously friendly and helpful, and that you were able to take advantage of the variety of amenities that the hotel has to offer!

Please let us know when you will be back to visit as you will now receive our repeat guest rate!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    163
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
205
401
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friends ( 3 others ) and I were staying at the Falcon Crest 2 nights last weekend. It’s our 4th times staying at the lodge. This lodge never disappoints us. There are hot tub, DVD free rental, pull out bed in the living room, BBQ, kitchen, washer and dryer in the unit. Great place to stay for a fun weekend! The service from the hotel was very friendly. The hotel room was spot less. The beds are soft. The cost of the room may seem high at first, but it is actually reasonable after sharing the cost among friends. The cost is equivalent to paying for a 3 stars hotel, but we got to living in a 5 stars quality hotel. The room has mountain views. It’s a great place to stay in Canmore!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words on the your stay with us, we greatly appreciate it! It is so nice to hear that you keep returning to the Falcon Crest Lodge, I'm glad our staff and the hotel amenities provide you with the most comforting and enjoyable vacation!

We will see you again next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Boyfriend and I just spent the weekend at The Falcon Crest, what an awesome choice! We primarily decided to utilize this hotel due to the great ratings through Trip Advisor! We were so impressed by the friendly staff, who were all very quick with great recommendations and our room was beautiful and a great place to unwind after an adventurous day. We will definitely be back- Thanks for making our weekend a great one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge! I am so glad you were able to enjoy a weekend away, and that the staff welcomed you in their usual friendly manner. Our suites have the necessary room to relax after a day out, doing whatever the mountains have persuaded you to do, so it is great that you were able to enjoy this. For your next booking, make sure you let us know that you have stayed with us in the past, so you will receive our repeat guest rate!

See you back again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Obtained room through RCI and was good choice -- nice rooms and accomodations with warm hot tubs after day on slopes or trails.Canmore is approx 20-min to Banff and there are great places to eat (Try Grizzly Paw Pub -- brews local beers) and relax. Will stay here again....front desk staff were great and very accomodating.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the stay you had in one of our time share units within the lodge! I am glad to hear our staff were welcoming and accommodating, and that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer at the property.

Hope to see you back again for a stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Yep, this place is dialed in. On top of a great rate that included adult lift tickets, the suites are fantastic. Some of the extras made the difference: full kitchens, BBQ, a cabinet full of games for the kids in the hallway, free dvd rentals, underground parking. Please tell me where else you can go that allows adult beverages around the facility hot tub (in plastic cups)? After each day of great skiing, relaxing in the hot tub with a bevy was the best!

Room Tip: The hide-a-bed was, as usual, not very comfortable. If you need a good sleep or have a bad back (or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We love when guests get the opportunity to utilize the amenities we have provided for you, so the fact that you were able to take advantage of the hot tubs after a long day on the slopes is just great! All of our complimentary amenities are there to give you the "home away from home" feel, and it sounds like they did just that. Now that you have enjoyed our ski package in winter, you will have to come again and try one of our new summer packages!

See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just returned from this wonderful place where we spent a weekend as part of a group of about 24 and this visit confirmed that the Falcon Crest Lodge deserves to be ranked number one hotel in Canmore. We booked various rooms (from King to one bedroom apartments) as a group so the rates for all rooms were excellent. In the group there were people that travel a lot, and people that are not easily satisfied with mediocre accommodations, and pretty much everybody was very happy. The hotel is very clean, roomy, and most of them with all amenities necessary for comfortable stay. And, definitely, the view from our room was world class –looking straight at the Three Sister Mountain. Definitely, a big part of the good experience comes from very friendly and professional staff, including the manager that is often chatting with guests, and even helping them with small tasks (i.e. he helped me to wash my vehicle…yes, they have a washing station for your vehicle in the underground garage!). One more brownie point for the management is the fact that they knew that we are coming as a group and they tried to fit most of us on one level, and they placed us in a way that we’ve never bothered other guests while we’ve had a party.
It was our second visit to the Lodge and definitely we will return. I am really reluctant to post this review as I know that good reviews will increase the number of people staying at the Falcon Crest lodge and that in turn will cause the prices to go higher…but on the other hand the hotel and the staff deserve to be appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Such a humbling review! Thank you! When we are able to satisfy the needs and surpass the expectations of various individuals, it is a great feeling. It is wonderful that myself and my team were able to provide you with the welcoming feeling that you deserve while staying at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It only makes sense to us to take the extra step to block all of the rooms in the same area of the hotel, as it makes it much more convenient for you as the guests. We do what we can to make your stay most enjoyable.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated and recognized by all of the staff. Remember to let us know when you will be back, so you will receive our repeat guest rate! See you next time!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I just returned from 3 glorious nights at Falcon Crest Lodge. What a beautiful place! Thank you to all that made our R&R time so memorable!
Upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite, clean and spacious. The view was incredible!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
No need to thank US - thank YOU! Your feedback means everything to us, so thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to give you the "home away from home" feel that we strive for. The one bedroom suite is the perfect size for a party of two, and when you get the mountain views to go along, it only makes it better! I'm glad you got to have a little R&R! Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Crest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.